Your Cart @ Air Compressors Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Campbell Hausfeld CC241001AV Cordless Inflators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$49.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$49.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$81.62
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$49.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Campbell Hausfeld CC2410 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (5)
Light Weight (3)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Features (2)
Easy To Store (2)
Cons
Durability (2)
None Of The Above (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
no LED (1)
Expensive (1)
95% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
28 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Air Compressor Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
234 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2850 Helpful Votes
Air Compressors Direct Recommended

We like the CC2410 due it's cordless slim design perfect for the car or glove compartment.

The large light can be used for emergencies or just lighting the way. The CC2410 also comes with a 12-Volt plug to inflate car tires or sports equipment.

It's the perfect gift for anyone anytime.
Steve Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
275
Richard M.
Inwood, WV
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/4/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Very Well For What I Wanted
I got ready to mow and found I had a flat tire. It took care of that job perfectly in short order.
Richard Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
20
James W.
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/30/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hard To Beat The Features/price Combo
Only improvement I'd recommend is an LED for lower battery drain and brighter light.

Made the mistake of plugging the 110v in while using the pump and the charger circuit burned out... helps to read the instructions . They should change the circuit so it will blow a fuse first and accommodate 110v and use at the same time. Hey it was my stupidity.

Dad always said some lessons in life r cheap and some r not so cheap, this one wasn't the end of the earth...
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Expensive, no LED
James Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Edward D.
North Olmsted, OH
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 4/17/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Battery Concern
This is my third Campbell Hausfeld cordless rechargeable inflator. I am happy with the units but not satisfied with the
batteries. If I neglect to bring the unit inside at the beginning of winter, the battery goes dead and won't recharge. I'll try to remember to bring it inside this winter.
Edward Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Edward,
Batteries don't like the cold- they can lose their charge quickly and freezing can damage them permanently. Bringing them inside on cold nights is a good idea.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Kathleen H.
Margaretville, NY
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/9/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Christmas Gift
The size is perfect and has a lot of nice features especially being totally portable. Have used it only once and am pleased with it.

This was a gift for my husband to replace an older air compressor.
Kathleen Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Leslie R.
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Works great and I will get another one for my other vehicle.
Leslie Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Blake M.
Tampa, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/3/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best On The Market!
This is the 2nd charger I have and it was a gift for my son. My original charger, now some 10 years old, had to have the battery replaced once, but it was well worth it.

Had tried another charger after my battery went bad, but then knew I had to get another CH charger or a new battery for mine!
Blake Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Blake's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service and shipping just like Electric Generators Direct!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Janet
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 9/25/12
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Female Point Of View On This Air Compressor
My husband and I were nearly full time RVers with a tow car. We used our Campbell Hausfeld air compressor extensively to check the tires on both vehicles.

After he passed away, I've used it to check my car tires. It's so much handier to do this in your own garage and not get dirty at a gas station. Only one problem: I purchased new tires for my car recently and did not recharge the compressor per instructions to recharge every 3 to 6 months whether you use it or not. The old... more
Was this review helpful?
120
Clifford W.
Chesterfield, MO
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/17/13
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
2 Problems
1. Inflating auto tires. After inflating the tires to 32 psi it is very-very difficult to remove the "universal adapter" off of the valve stems. I have to put on a glove, then really have to twist/pull/yank to get the adapter off the valve stems. In the meantime during the removal I loose anywhere from 5 to 7 psi from the tires. To offset this loss, I have to put around 38/39 psi in the tires to start with.

I spoke with your Marcia Sprague on the phone about this problem, she... more
Pros: Quiet, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Difficult To Use, Durability
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Clifford,
I went back through our reviews, and one other mentions "wrestling" the connector- so it appears they occasionally can be tight. That's probably why Marcia (who isn't "our" Marcia- I believe she works for Campbell Hausfeld) suggested using the Vaseline as a lubricant.

Since reaming out the connector might void your Factory Warranty I would suggest contacting the folks at Campbell Hausfeld, toll free, at 800-330-0712 first. Since you've tried their quick fix and it didn't work, they should be willing to send you a replacement unit, or the parts it may need. Please be sure to have the serial number of your unit handy when you call Campbell Hausfeld; they will need it for their paperwork.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
101
Bill S.
Cincinnati, OH
REVIEWED
JAN.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Never Failed
I have myself and four kids age 22-32. I bought one of these compressors for each of my kids to carry in the trunk of their car for the possible emergency of a low or flat tire.

We have been using them on several occasions for everything from bike tires to auto tires that are low The compressors have never failed to work when they have been needed.

By the way, we have had these portable compressors for about 10 years. Fantastic product.

Great product that time has tested for many... more
Was this review helpful?
90
Stan D.
Tallahassee, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/20/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Compressor
This is my second one. I used it quite a bit over several years and was looking into replacing the battery and charger. The new unit cost less than the replacements.

New one has a longer cord and I forgot the long DC cord that made me able to run it from my DC charger outlet in the truck.This is one of the handiest tools I have....and great value for the money.
Stan Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Sid
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
No Release
Bought one at a chain store, charged it up. Attached the hose to the valve stem to put in 8 lbs. Gauge read 100 lbs. NOT!

I reattached the hose, this time it read 32 lbs. Just a glitch maybe, oh well. Started the compressor and ran up to 40 lbs on the gauge. Flipped the lever to release the hose. Air started coming out of the tire but the hose would not release from the valve stem.

When I finally had it wrestled off of the tire I had lost air down to 28 lbs. That's a glitch I... more
Was this review helpful?
102
Debby
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Gifts
It is easy to grab and go when you are in places where there are no plugs for electric.

We use it for all sorts of small tires mostly-wagons, small trailers. This is our second one--I like to give them as gifts also.
Was this review helpful?
70
Gerald D.
Byhalia, MS
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/28/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Wall Charger Is Faster
I bought a Campbell Hausfeld portable compressor many years ago (C0403), and I loved it. I could use it with full power using my accessory plugin in my truck. It didn't have to be a charger. It would charge by either the AC or DC.

This one I don't like because plugging it into the accessory has no effect on it. In fact, I don't think it is even charging while it's plugged in. I have to charge it with the AC adapter. Either this compressor is bad, or it's been redesigned not to work in the... more
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Gerald,
It charges from either the 12V DC accessory plug or the 120V AC wall charger. However, it takes a long time (the Owner's Manual says 3 hours) to re-charge through the accessory plug in your car, and they suggest it be done while your car is running so it doesn't drain the battery.

Charging through a household outlet is faster.
more
Was this review helpful?
81
Joyce S.
Bristol, PA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 9/2/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simply The Best!!!!
I had been using those kinds of inflators you plug into the cigarette lighter - kind of a pain because of the long wire you have to drag around tire to tire from the plug. I thought my latest had simply died until I read reviews of other products in my search for a replacement - it was then I figured that it had blown my lighter fuse.

Then I came across the re-chargeable built-in battery kind such as the Campbell Hausfeld....and read the excellent across-the-board reviews about them. All... more
Joyce Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Peter S.
New York, NY
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/6/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Campbell Hausfeld Cordless Rechargeable Inflator
Model #: CC2410

Was delivered right on time...Charged as directed and it works as advertised...Very powerful unit..A little noisy indoors but I used it on a bicycle tire and it worked very quickly. I can see this unit as a lifesaver if needed for your car.
Peter
Peter Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Charles M.
Cocoa, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 8/11/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nothing Else Comes Close
I love it and there is nothing else that can come close to it.

My old compressor would not run beyond 15 minutes without stopping to "recoup energy" Therefore, I could only fill 2 tires and wait for at least 1/2 hr or more.

I have filled 4 tires, a water floatation tire and 3 rubber swimming pads- and it is still going strong.
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: None Of The Above
Charles Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Edward N.
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/24/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Will Not Buy Any Other Brand
This is my 2nd CH charger- very reliable. You just need to remember to charge the unit regularly.
Edward Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Gary C/
Lusby, MD
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 1/4/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ok Unit
This is the second unit I purchased. My first was a couple of years ago.

Very portable, offers a better option than being required to be hooked to a DC outlet. In that regard, the battery only lasts a couple of years and replacement is almost as expensive as a new purchase. Does not have an auto shut off when battery is charged so you cannot tell when unit is at full charge.

If the manufacturer were to install an auto shut-off feature or at least lighting that signals a full charge,... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Gary Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Paul L.
Pompano Beach, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/20/13
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Designed
Compared to my old C-H compressor, this one is much better designed with storage for all it's various parts.

The searchlight is a good addition.
Was this review helpful?
40
Beverly B.
Oxford, ME
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 9/9/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Story
I like it very much. This is the 3rd or 4th one I've had over the years. It's cheaper to buy a new one than to buy a new battery for it when it wont charge anymore.

I keep one in the car and the other one in the house. When power goes out, I plug my police scanner into one so I can still listen to what's going on.
Beverly Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Neil A.
Cookeville, TN
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/26/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Portable Compressor
This unit does everything I require in a portable unit. I regularly (monthly) air up my 5 automobile tires. I like the idea that I do not have to stretch out an electrical cord to connect to electricity every time I want to air up something out in the driveway!
Neil Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Neil's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good shopping experience and shipping directly to my home."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Richard J.
Bluffton, IN
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/15/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Small Compressor
I have used this same type compressor over the last 17 years, this is my third one in this time period. I was glad to find it at Air Compressors Direct because I could not find a replacement anywhere else.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Durability
Richard Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Debra E.
Toledo, OH
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 8/22/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Gift For Husband
I originally went to a big box store to purchase this exact item for less than what I paid online, but they were out of stock and discontinued. This website is the one place I found the exact item at a somewhat reasonable price versus what the big box store was selling it for.

In the end my husband is extremely happy as it is very hard to find this compact air compressor with a rechargeable battery.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Debra Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Jack R.
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 1/30/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied
Good quality. Good price.
Was this review helpful?
41
Richard
Aurora, CO
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/30/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Campbell Hausfeld
Its great and works as advertised.
Was this review helpful?
30
Gerald P.
Nampa, ID
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 6/17/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Great Inflator
I have just bought my 4th (fourth) Campbell Hausfeld rechargeable inflator. I love them. The rechargeable battery lasts for several years, and then I buy a new one. The 2nd and 3rd inflators are still working, but only using the 12 volt charging cord.

Nothing last forever, but I have used them all for many hours over the years, in many remote areas and recommend them to friends, and others that see me using it. I never go anywhere without one. Thanks for a great product.
Gerald Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Gerald D.
Saint Louis, MO
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 4/25/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
Product was delivered quicker than promised, and is working beautifully. Very satisfied.
Gerald Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials