< Back to Product

Campbell Hausfeld FP2094 Hot Dog Air Compressor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$79.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$79.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$79.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$99.98
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Campbell Hausfeld FP209499AV Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
3/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Store (11)
Light Weight (9)
Price (8)
Reliable (4)
Easy To Use (3)
Cons
Noisy (3)
Unreliable (3)
Low Quality (2)
Loud (1)
Very Noisy (1)
64% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
54 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Air Compressor Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
234 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2850 Helpful Votes
Air Compressors Direct Recommended

This is a great entry-level air compressor for the occasional user.

Light weight and portable, it will do a great job keeping your tires and sports balls inflated.

This compact compressor includes a full accessory kit to get you started.
Steve Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
3313
Dennis A.
Meriden, IA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not Enough Storage
I'm a little disappointed with the lack of pressure that is held in the tank, but that is not the fault of the mfgr. My fault for not doing enough research.

Other than that everything is xclnt!
Dennis Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Wasted Money
I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing this unit. If you want to pay $79 to fill up basketballs and footballs or blow air at your friends you may be okay. But if you need it to put air in a car tire, get something stronger...like canned air.

Yeah it is amazingly noisy. Like you can't believe it noisy, which would be fine if it actually filled up a car tire in under 4 1/2 days. Instead you get your ear drums destroyed, your blood pressure raised but your tire pressure goes...Now I'm... more
Cons: Noisy
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Thomas,
This unit comes with a 1 year Factory Warranty. If you feel your unit isn't working properly, please give the folks at Campbell Hausfeld a call at 888-441-8847. Be sure to have the serial number handy when you call them- they will ask for it.

They may also ask for a copy of your invoice. I checked our records and I'm sorry- I didn't find where you ordered your compressor from us so I won't be able to attach a copy for you. If you did get the unit from us under a different email address, just click on My Account in the upper right corner of our website and follow the prompts to print a copy of your invoice out.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
David C.
Lincoln Park, MI
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 1/20/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not So Good
Excruciatingly loud and very slow to air up and recover. I do NOT recommend Buy something else. I wish I had..
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
David,
I'm sorry you're disappointed with the compressor's performance. It comes with a 1 year Factory Warranty- if you feel it's not operating properly please give the folks at Campbell Hausfeld a call, toll free, at 800-330-0712. They may have a remedy for the noise, or send a replacement if it's malfunctioning.

Please also be sure to have the serial number of the unit handy when you call them- they may ask for it. If they also ask for a copy of your invoice you can download it by clicking "My Account" in the upper right corner of our web page and following the prompts.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Chris R.
Kennesaw, GA
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good For What It Is Intended To Be
Within its design envelope, this is a good compressor.

First, break it in properly. Yes, it's annoying, but it is also a plug it in and walk away procedure. Don't try and make the unit build and hold pressure immediately, follow the directions. It makes a difference. Also, while it is an oil-less design, putting a few drops (don't flood it) into the intake, especially at break in, will help.

Two, recognize what CFM @ PSI means for your project. If you will be exceeding those numbers... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Value
Chris Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Sy B.
Southgate, MI
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 6/30/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Had To Have A Compressor That Is More Mobile
I have a large compressor in my basement, but I don't have anyone who can help me lift it when I need it. So I bought this one to inflate flat tires and spray paint without lugging a large full size tank and compressor.

It works fairly well and I have no problems other than the noise level while building up pressure. 4 out of 5 stars. Handle to carry is under the housing for the motor and compressor for easy lifting. It does not have a storage space for the hose and attachments.
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Noisy, No Storage For Accessories
Sy Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Sy's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Price and fast shipping are the two most important factors here."
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Kimberly M.
Reynoldsville, PA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 6/3/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Order
I bought this for my husband for Father's Day, he absolutely loves it. Your website made it so easy to order. Thank you so much.
Kimberly Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Anthony K.
Union, MO
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/28/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Purchase
Works great. Very pleased.
Anthony Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
01
William V.
Anaheim, CA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/1/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works Great
I bought it to use with a brad nailer, and it works just like it is suppose to. Easy to use.
William Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
01
William V.
Anaheim, CA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/1/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works Perfect
I bought it to use with my new Brad nailer. It punched 2 inch brads all the way in. Gauges are great to use.
William Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Ben B.
Brentwood, CA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/8/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
29
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great!
Just quite noisy!
Ben Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Fred
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 1/7/13
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Worst Air Compressor
When I bought this I knew I wasn't getting a top of the line Air Compressor that was capable of doing big tasks, but I needed something to get me by for now as I have just bought a house.

It takes about 15 minutes for it to make 110 PSI and by the time it comes up to pressure your ears are bleeding from the extremely loud noise this puts out. So now your ears are bleeding so you have to go to the hospital but you can't fill your car's flat tire because the tank depreciates in about 3... more
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Fred,
We base our Recommendations based on customer feedback and our experience with the products.

Your compressor has a Factory Warranty, so you may want to contact the folks at Campbell Hausfeld directly, toll free, at 800-330-0712. Be sure to have the serial number of your unit handy when you call.
more
Was this review helpful?
185
Steve
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Bad Equipment
Horrible piece of equipment, even worse is the fact that no one will read this review.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Steve,
This unit has a 1 year Factory Warranty through Campbell Hausfeld. You may want to give them a call, toll free even from Alaska, at 800-330-0712 for warranty service.
more
Was this review helpful?
142
Kenneth Dew.
Lafayette, IN
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Buddy!
This little Air Compressor has been darn good to me and I would recommend it HIGHLY to anyone that needs QUICK AIR!

Cannot say enough about this product!
Pros: Easy To Store, Price, Reliable, This Is The Best Air Compressor I Have Ever Owned Little But Powe
Kenneth Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Kenneth's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"GREAT ON EVERY ACCOUNT! Thank you so much!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Dom
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Tire Inflation
This compressor can't even fill one of my 55psi tires, plus the outlet psi gauge doesn't go above 30 and that's with the regulator turned all the way!

Then as soon as I start trying to inflate my tire the outlet psi suddenly drops! What's wrong with this thing?
Pros: Easy To Store, Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Unreliable
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Dom,
I'm sorry to hear your inflator isn't working properly. This unit has a 1 year Factory Warranty from the folks at Campbell Hausfeld, so you can give them a call, toll free, at 800-330-0712. Please be sure to have the serial number of the unit handy when you call them; they will need it to set up your claim.

They may also ask for a copy of your invoice. I checked our files but didn't see a listing for you; if you did get the unit from us under a different email address just click on My Account and follow the prompts to print out an invoice.
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Steve
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Loud, Unusable
Loud - way too loud, damaging your hearing loud. Slow, molasses slow. Buy better equipment elsewhere.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Steve,
You get what you pay for- we sell higher quality, quieter hot dog style compressors, but they will cost more than this Campbell Hausfeld unit.

For long lasting, quiet operation you may want to look at the Rolair or Puma units.
more
Was this review helpful?
50
Anthony P.
Defuniak Springs, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/18/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Junk
If you plan on using your air compressor much, don't buy this one. Using mine to spray with a small touch up paint gun, the compressor destroyed itself after about 16 hours on the clock over a couple of days. I didn't return it cause I didn't want another one. Chinese junk. Never again will I buy anything that says Campbell Hausfeld on it. The wrist pin came out of the piston and beat the cylinder and piston to small pieces.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Anthony,
We're sorry to hear about your experience with this compressor but we are not surprised. This is a very occasional use, consumer grade compressor. It produces less than 1 CFM of air flow which is plenty to slowly fill a car or bike tire. It was never intended for air tool use (even a touch up spray gun). We recommend a contractor grade compressor producing at least 4 CFM air flow. Yes, they cost more, but they are designed for everyday air tool uses.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Anthony,
Hello Anthony,

My name is Ken Burton with Campbell Hausfeld. Would it be possible to get your contact information to discuss your FP209499AV unit. We take pride in our name and as a top manufacture in air compressor line, pneumatic air tools, welders. pressure washers and many other items. We have been in business since 1836 and want our customers to have a excellent experience with our products and service. My direct email is kburton@campbellhausfeld.com

I look forward to speak with you and do my best to resolve this issue.

Thanks,

Ken
more
Anthony's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great website, just research carefully before you buy. I didn't and that was my fault."
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Dan D.
Riva, MD
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 8/2/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Like A Champ
This little compressor works like a champ. It is light weight, easy to move. For its size it is kind of loud but not a big deal.

The biggest problem I have with this compressor is the feet. They are rubber buttons that keep falling off when it is picked up and moved. As you know, the feet are sound deadening and with out them in place the noise is too much. I plan on making some hardwood legs to bolt on where this cheap rubber is and then epoxying the rubber feet, to pre- drilled holes.
more
Pros: Easy To Store, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Needs Better Rubber Thru Bolted Feet Very Cheep Feet
Dan Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Dan's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Small and works just fine for around the house uses. I like it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Thea N.
York, SC
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/24/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Am An Artist
I described what I needed to my husband who bought your product for me. It works well, I like the size, it's light to move around, but way too noisy for my inside application.

I will continue to use it, but some time in the future I will get one specifically for inside.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Too Loud For My Use
Thea Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Thea,
You may find that putting a rubber mat under the unit will cut down on the vibration and noise.

When you look for a replacement, compressors with low RPM rates are quieter, like the JC10 by Rolair. It's rated at 60dBA, about the same as a normal conversation.
more
Was this review helpful?
51
John C.
Clarkston, MI
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Light But Noisy
Just arrived, well packed and very timely. Good instructions, functions well. I read comments about noise, and this is a noisy machine. Double hearing protection loud. I put it in the next room and it is still loud. Just be aware, it's loud. It's light weight. Spend a bit more and get a quieter machine
Was this review helpful?
52
Dave A.
Bridgeport, MI
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/7/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Campbell Air Compressor
It ended up being way to small do not like it at all. runs way to much thank-you.......................
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Dave,
We are sorry to hear of your displeasure with the air compressor you purchased. Due to the fact the product is outside of our 30 day return policy might we suggest you try selling it locally. We would be happy to help you size another one that would more fit your needs. We can be reached at 800-710-7499. If you have an issue with the design of the unit Campbell Hausfeld can be reached at 800-330-0712. I'm sure they would appreciate your feedback.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
John K.
Monaca, PA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/29/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Exactly What I Needed
This compressor along with the additional MP 60000 inflator with gauge is perfect for keeping my tires inflated to the proper air pressure. When it is no longer functional, I'll buy another.
Pros: Easy To Store, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
John Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
41
John
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/25/13
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not For Work
This is for toys, not work. My fault for thinking so.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
John,
If you feel this unit isn't performing up to spec, please give the folks at Campbell Hausfeld a call, toll free, at 800-330-0712 since it has a 1 year Factory Warranty. Please be sure to have the serial number handy when you call them.
more
Was this review helpful?
41
Gerry
Littleton, MA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/1/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Need Earplugs
Generates a lot of noise and not much air. Have to wear ear protection while I wait for it to raise a few pounds in my car tires.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Gerry,
For tips on how to get the best performance from your compressor you may want to check with the folks at Campbell Hausfeld Tech Support, toll free, at 800-330-0712.
more
Was this review helpful?
41
Gregory E.
Arvada, CO
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2012
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Very Loud - Not A Good Purchase
I spent time looking for a replacement air compressor for an old Husky Air Scout that I had. I figured this unit would treat me well considering I'm looking for something small and portable.

This unit is extremely loud (90-95 dB easy) and takes upwards of 20+ minutes to fill the tank before shutting off. I got a whole 2 minutes of use before I had to refill the tank.

Long story short - 40+ minutes of being exposed to a dB level that causes hearing loss for a total 5 minutes of use. I... more
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Gregory,
This unit has a 1 year Factory Warranty. Please contact the folks at Campbell Hausfeld toll free, at 800-330-0712 for repair or replacement. Be sure to have the serial number of your compressor handy when you call.

For a quieter, high-quality single stack portable compressor you may want to look at Puma and Rolair units. They will cost more, but they will be quieter and last longer.
more
Was this review helpful?
41
Andrew
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not For Automotive Work
If you're doing any automotive work, don't get this. Power tools barely work, takes a good 3-4 minutes just to reach 40 PSI just for it to be used up in 6 seconds or work.

Maybe for other projects it's more handy but for automotive, best look elsewhere.
Pros: Easy To Store, Light Weight
Cons: Unreliable, Low Quality, Expensive, Loud
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Andrew,
You are absolutely correct! You need to match the CFM of your tools to the CFM (cubic feet per minute, or air volume) of your air compressor.

This little compressor doesn't even make it to 1 CFM, so it will top off tires and push an airbrush or small stapler.

Here's an example: Campbell Hausfeld's 1/2" Impact Wrench requires 4.7 CFM at 90 PSI. You need a little extra on the CFM rating on the compressor, so the best match for this tool in Campbell's lineup would be VT6271, which produces 10.2 CFM at 90 PSI.

You would be able to run that impact wrench all the way through a tire rotation or brake job with no problems.
more
Was this review helpful?
31
Janis V.
Colbert, WA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/9/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Got it for my 90 year old to inflate items and tires. Works great!
Janis Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Janis,
Thank you for positive response. We are always glad to hear good news about the products we sell. In future, if there's anything we can do to assist, please feel free to call or email us.
more
Was this review helpful?
31
James B.
Silverado, CA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 1/14/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Long Overdue Purchase
I had one of those tint compressors you plug into your cigarette lighter, and I rescued it from the trash years ago. Don't see how anyone gets back without a compressor at home.

I have 2 motorcycles and going to the gas station what a sweaty mess and real inconvenience.

So far, I am very happy with this compressor. I can catch my tires before they are heated up, and what a difference it makes in the ride of the bikes. Think of the wear & tear is saves the tires and me :)
James Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Enrique V W
Laredo, TX
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 9/20/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
A Little Noisy
This is a good value for the product, but I find it much noisier than a smaller model. Also I feel it needs to refill the tank much sooner.
Other than that. It's ok.
Pros: Easy To Store, Price
Cons: Noisy
Enrique Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Bill
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 9/19/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gift For Daughter
From what I hear it is working out well- filling tires on bikes and her wheel barrow.
Was this review helpful?
31
David
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 8/16/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Suitable For Simple Jobs
The simple hot dog 3 gallon compressor was as advertised, simple to operate and noisy. It is suitable for simple jobs as I need it for inflation and blowing out the lines when closing our summer cabin.

It would not work for much more serious chores.
Was this review helpful?
31
John C.
Clarkston, MI
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/3/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
As Advertised Almost
Light, small and functions. Be aware it is very loud. Put it in a different room or wear double hearing protection!

You get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful?
21
Jeffrey S.
Universal City, TX
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 9/23/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Weak Motor
It has a weak motor and takes forever to fill up, but if you need something cheap and aren't going to use it very often it will get the job done.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Jeffrey,
There is a 1 year Factory Warranty on this unit; if you feel it isn't performing properly please give the folks at Campbell Hausfeld a call, toll free, and 800-330-0712.

Please also have the serial number of the compressor handy when you call them- they will need it to set up your claim.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeffrey B.
Fennville, MI
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 4/23/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Hate Out
Hated it. Not at all the way my husband thought it was gonna be. He's a roofer, and the compressor he got is crap.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Jeffrey,
The Campbell Hausfeld 3-Gallon Hot Dog Air Compressor w/ Inflation Kit model FP209499AV is a great light duty homeowner/consumer grade air compressor. It was designed for very occasional home use for inflation of car, light truck & bike tires.

For roofing nailers & other serious air tool use, we recommend a contractor grade compressor designed to produce more air flow, CFM, & durability than consumer grade compressors.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Does What It Was Made To Do
This worked great. Inflated a flat tire on my car quickly. My boys basketball is now pressurized right. I will be using the nailer next weekend to put on new baseboard.

No more rentals for me. A good unit to have around
Pros: Easy To Store, Light Weight, Price, Easy To Use
Robert Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Francisco L.
Long Beach, CA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 1/4/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simple To Use, Inexpensive
I am a DIY consumer, who has been using alternative means of powering my rental tools (electric, fuel cell, etc.). I finally gave up because of the downsides to the other technologies and decided to try using compressed air- I am never going back.

This product is easy to use, inexpensive and great for newbies like myself. The only downside that I have noticed so far is that it is really noisy, a lot more than any I have seen at my relatives before.
Pros: Easy To Store, Light Weight, Price, Easy To Use
Cons: Very Noisy
Francisco Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Francisco,
Oil-free compressors like this one will be noisier than units where the oil needs to be changed, but they are also less expensive. Putting a rubber mat (like an old door mat) under the unit will help mute the noise and vibration.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Barry
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/22/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Does The Job, But Loud
It does the job of tire inflation for my car. But it is VERY loud and a tad slow to fill itís holding tank. Make sure you have ear protection if you are going to be working near it!
Was this review helpful?
32
Jim W.
Logan, OH
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Bad Check Valve?
The check valve will not let air into the tank. I took the hose off at the tank -air is being pumped from the pump but does not enter the tank when put back on. The SH2100 tank has inspection passed on it; MADE IN CHINA.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Jim,
This unit has a 1 year Factory Warranty from Campbell Hausfeld. Please give them a call, toll free, at 800-330-0712 for warranty advice.

Be sure to have the serial number of your unit handy when you call them; they will usually ask for it.
more
Was this review helpful?
32
Barry M.
Maryville, TN
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Overall Good For The Price
took awhile to inflate two boat tires that had 20 lbs of pressure, finally after 4 or five tries, the pressure went up to 35 lbs.

overall a good machine for the price.
Was this review helpful?
21
Douglas C.
The Motor City, MI
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
The Noisiest Machine I've Ever Encountered
This is without a doubt the NOISIEST machine I've ever encountered. The 85 dBa claim is a fairy tale the actual noise level is more like 100-105 dBa. It's downright PAINFUL to be near, even with my moderate hearing loss, and I can't imagine how this ever received the green light for production.

It's nice that it's small, lightweight & inexpensive but not at the expense of starting feuds with my neighbors and giving children nightmares.

DO NOT BUY THIS MACHINE!
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Douglas,
I checked both our website and Campbell Hausfeld's website, and I didn't see a dBA rating for this unit. if you feel that it isn't operating properly and it's still within the 1 year Factory Warranty you may want to give the folks at Campbell Hausfeld a call, toll free, at 800-330-0712.

Please have the serial number of your unit handy when you call them; they will need it to set up your claim.

For those reading this review, please be aware that small, inexpensive air compressors are, by their nature, louder than larger, more expensive units- that's the trade-off.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
William J M.
Hot Springs, AR
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Skip This One
Just bought it to air tires, bike and automotive. Worked sort of okay for awhile. I never did get to max shut off pressure. Gradually took longer and longer to get to 45 psi and finally just quit pumping period. About two years and less than 10 tires.
Cons: Unreliable
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
William,
Sorry to hear this. You can contact Campbell Hausfeld's technical support and service center at 1-800-543-6400. They may be able to provide some helpful advice to get your compressor back up and running.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Don A.
Fort Atkinson, WI
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Waste Of Money
Will not even fill one tire without losing pressure. Adapter for airing tires leaks too much. Takes too long to adjust the air pressure as it leaks fro the air fitting.

NEXT RUMMAGE SALE AWAITS.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Don,
This unit has a 1 year Factory Warranty through Campbell Hausfeld. I wasn't able to find where you bought your unit from us, so I don't know if it's still covered.

If it is, you may want to call the folks at Campbell Hausfeld, toll free, at 800-330-0712. They will either repair or replace it if the problems are due to manufacturing defect.

Please be sure to have the serial number of your compressor handy when you call Campbell Hausfeld, they will need it for their paperwork.
more
Was this review helpful?
22
Clint
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Expect Many Years Of Use
I tried out the compressor in my shop and it did what I expected.

It is made of good quality materials and expect to get many years of use.
Was this review helpful?
11
Robert H.
Baltimore, MD
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 8/11/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ideal Size
Everything works great for me. Ideal size.
Was this review helpful?
11
David V.
Cordova, TN
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 6/12/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Impressed
I was very impressed with the overall quality and performance of my new air compressor.

I had previously used cheaper air compressors that made a lot of promises--- but never delivered really professional quality--- yours does!

It meets or exceeds all promotional claims and is very reasonably priced.
Was this review helpful?
11
Frank Mcd.
Sanleandro, CA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/12/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cat-tastrophe Makes Room For Improvement
I had a two gallon compressor and sorely wished it were larger.

A feral cat got into my garage (chasing after my house cats) and in the course of introducing him to my broom, he scaled the shelves and knocked my compressor off onto the cement floor. It landed on the control valves, shearing them off the tank.

Two problems solved- got rid of the feral and got a new compressor with a bigger tank. What's not to love ?
Was this review helpful?
11
Kelly S.
Florence, KY
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/24/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Works great. Good purchase.
Kelly Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Brian E.
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
This Little Compressor
Blows... I use it to unclog toilets. It's loud, but it works.
Brian Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Joseph
Baytown, TX
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 6/7/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Tool For Around The House
I bought the compressor primarily to clean weapons. Works great for cleaning both solvent and excess oil.

I have used it also for cleaning the rotor and commentator of small electrical appliances. Control is even precise enough to permit me to blow cat hair from my PC's fan. The attachments are very handy in a home environment.

The trade - off of a small tank and easy storage and usage is a wash. The disadvantage equals the advantage. In the long run I will probably save money... more
Pros: Light Weight, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: Noisy In Home Environment
Joseph Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Joseph Would Recommend Air Compressors Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Unit was delivered on the evening of the third day. Good job!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Todd R.
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 1/9/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase
This as Been a Great Purchase, 'Specially For the Price!!! I Would Recommend It to Anyone For Small Jobs.

They Have One of the Best Customer Care Departments That I Have Ever Dealt With!!!

I Will Definitely Be Buying Other Stuff From Them!!!
Was this review helpful?
01
Ruthann W.
Greensburg, IN
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/18/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Everything is great thank you very much!
Was this review helpful?
12
Harold M.
Fort Bragg, CA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/15/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Versatile Product, Many Accessories, And Inexpensive
Originally purchased for inflating tires, but this product will also be useful for light spray painting and powering my staple driver.

This compressor is noisy when operating and suggest use of ear plugs if the unit is nearby.
Harold Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Augustus H.
Meadview, AZ
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/8/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Does exactly what I need it to do.
Pros: Easy To Store, Durable, Price, Reliable
Augustus Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Augustus Would Recommend Air Compressors Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was a lot faster than I thought it would be!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Connie H.
Pierce, NE
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 1/5/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Like The Unit
I really like the unit and I like the portability of it also. Keeps my equipment going. Love it.
Was this review helpful?
03
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials