< Back to Product

Campbell Hausfeld RP320000AV 12-Volt Inflators Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$26.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$26.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Campbell Hausfeld RP3200 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Pros
Price (14)
Easy To Use (12)
Easy To Store (10)
Light Weight (9)
I'd Buy It Again (6)
Cons
None (5)
Unreliable (4)
Difficult To Use (3)
Durability (3)
Low Quality (3)
70% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
69 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Air Compressor Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
234 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2851 Helpful Votes
Air Compressors Direct Recommended

Our Better recommendation goes to this inflator from Campbell Hausfeld.

It's most popular feature is the pressure pre-set, so it shuts off automatically when the pressure you've chosen has been reached. That means you don't have to stand around and wait, and there's no fear of over-inflation.

The work light helps you see what you're doing, and lets others see you at night.
Steve Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
10916
Robert M.
Pulaski, TN
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/3/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tire Compressor
Almost impossible now to air up your tires without paying $1.50 to $2.00 for air in our small town.

I bought the Campbell Hausfeld compressor about a month ago - so far have only used it a couple of times, but works fine, and I especially like the automatic cut-off when the time reaches the desired psi.
Robert Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Thomas
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Lasted Less Than A Year
Didn't use this pump until I needed it. Lasted for three months before it died. Less than a year after purchased. I wouldn't buy another!!! Didn't save the receipt so no luck on replacing.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Thomas,
We keep the receipts for all of our customers, I'm sorry but I didn't find a listing for your email address.

You could still try calling Campbell Hausfeld directly at 800-330-0712; if you give them the serial number they may give you the benefit of the doubt and ship you a replacement.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bertrand T.
Forked River, NY
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 8/11/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Handy For Travel & Topping Off Of Tire Pressure
So far, experience has been good. First time use left me will doubts about inflation rate. Recently, the rate was 2 lbs. every 35 seconds, which is comparable to the pump I had before. I don't know how well it would perform on a flat tire with 10 lbs. or less of air in it, though. Time will tell.

One thing, though, is that the connector lever on the hose that connects to the valve stem of a tire is very stiff to lock onto the tire valve stem. It might be because the valve stem is short and... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Cons: See comment about valve stem connector.
Bertrand Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Bertrand's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Product is functional as advertised. I had an issue with a prior purchase elsewhere where I couldn't get the jack into the car power outlet because the stiff metal clips on the side of the jack would not retract to allow proper seating of the jack in the outlet. So, take a bow for a good design."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jackie H.
Carthage, NC
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 5/30/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Handy Inflator
Great little inflator to have around the house.
Jackie Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Eladio R.
Berlin, CT
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/15/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Good Buy For The Money
It is easy to use and convenient to carry anywhere. I would like to purchase a similar compressor with the same fixtures along with a chargeable battery and a fixture to be plugged to a regular home outlet.
Pros: Price, Easy To Store, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Eladio Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Eladio,
This CC2410 from Campbell Hausfeld is the most similar to the unit you already have, and can be recharged from a household outlet.

However- the unit will only plug into an outlet for recharging; it can't be used while it's plugged into the outlet. I hope that will still meet your needs.

If you'd like an inflator that will run off a household outlet, you may want to look at RP4100, also from Campbell Hausfeld. Our full line of Inflators will have other models that will serve a wide variety of uses.
more
Eladio's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was an easy transaction."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bahman M.
San Diego, CA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 9/17/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Like It
I used it on bikes, tires and balls- worked good & fixed the low air of the car tire so I like it.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, Durable
Bahman Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Bahman's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"So far so good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Lawrence W.
Henrietta, NY
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/1/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Unit
Neat package, compact, does the job, quick efficient purchase process,& quick delivery.
Lawrence Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Pete G.
Athens, TX
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/4/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Air Up Air Ride On Motor Home
I wired a cigarette lighter receptacle to 12V that is ignition controlled and when ignition is turned on it runs til pressure is up to preset. Only saved a couple of hundred dollars.
Pete's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No Negatives all Positive"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Karissa R.
Loganville, GA
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Good While It Lasts
I've had this for about a year and a half and out of nowhere it stopped working. It worked good while it lasted, but it didn't work for long.
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Karissa,
Hello Karissa,

These are great units in fact I have one in my wife's car. Please accept our apology for nay inconvenience or disappointment this has caused. On the bottom of the unit is a Silver/Black label with the Model RP320000AV. Under the model is a date code (Example C0316)... Please send me that code....

Can you email me back this info at kburton@campbellhausfeld.com along with your address and contact number.

Thanks

Ken Burton
Campbell Hausfeld
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Len M.
Ocala, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/16/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I use this product for my golf cart tires, very easy to handle. I also pack it the car for road trips.
Len Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel Crowley
Cocoa Beach, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/1/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Tires?
Not good for auto tires. Not accurate.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Daniel,
It's always a good idea to check your tire pressure with an actual tire gauge. Inflators are great because they're portable and lightweight- but they aren't precisely calibrated.

If you feel the inflator isn't working properly please give the folks at Campbell Hausfeld a call, toll free, at 800-330-0712 since you are still within the 1 year Factory Warranty period; they will probably send out a replacement.

Please be sure to have the serial number of your unit handy when you call them. If you need a copy of your invoice just click on My Account in the top right corner of our website to print one out.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
John D.
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 1/12/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Does The Job
This portable air compressor does the job. I have it for emergency use in my vehicle. I also use it to blow up air mattresses and float toys. It works like it should.

It is nothing fancy and takes some time; but this is not a premium, workshop type of air compressor - just for occasional use around the house.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Slow, Noisy
John Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
John,
That is exactly the job of an inflator- occasional use for small tasks.

Larger projects would need an actual compressor; that's why we separate the two listings.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Marcia Mcd.
Canton, MA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/20/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed!
I bought this air compressor after having a friend use their portable compressor to inflate a low tire this fall when rapid temperature drop caused a tire to get low enough that signal on car dashboard came on.

Loved the convenience so made this purchase online.

We experienced a similar temperature drop this weekend, and all 4 tires deflated enough to cause dash light to come on. Next morning I used my new compressor to resolve problem, finding it easy and effective to use.

Love... more
Marcia Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth P.
Pembroke Pines, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/18/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Auto Tire Inflation
There is no way to connect to auto tire. I read the instruction papers and don't find any tools for connecting .
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Kenneth,
Please look at Page 1 of the instruction sheet. There's an arrow pointing to the back of the unit saying "Hose, Cord, Accessory Storage". There is a flap on the back of the unit that you flip up, and the hose and power cord are stored there.

Once you have opened the flap and removed the hose and cord, please look at Page 2 of the instruction sheet. You will see a drawing that shows how the hose end fits over the tire tube stem and clips down. They then tell you how to connect the power and how to set the pressure you need.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Jerry M.
Duluth, MN
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised
I have tried other small air compressors to keep in the truck for emergency and to have a handy device to fill the tires on my riding lawn mower, wheel barrow, etc.

I was happily surprised when I attached it to the tire and about a minute later it automatically shut off - preset air level for the tire met.

I really like the compressor.
Was this review helpful?
250
Leanna C.
Biloxi, MS
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/31/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Due to this cold weather, my tires have been losing a little pressure. It's too inconvenient and costly to keep stopping by gas stations to check & fill up my tires. I had seen my neighbors using small compressors to fill up their tires so I decided it was time that I had that convenience too.

This compressor was recommended by a neighbor. It is so easy to use and affordable that I filled up the air in my tires in a matter of minutes. It works great and works fast.

I really do... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: None
Leanna Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Leanna Would Recommend Air Compressors Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is a great product for anyone."
 more
Was this review helpful?
180
Chuck
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 5/19/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Topped Off Truck & Bike Tires
Had another compressor for 15+ years and it finally gave out. Bought this one and it worked GREAT!

I have a truck that I put 55 pounds of air in 4 tires and it did the job without any trouble. Used it for bicycle tires and sporting equipment also.

Might get one for my daughter for a Christmas present.
Was this review helpful?
180
Jim
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/5/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Just Ok
The unit takes a long time to fill a car tire and the gauge was off by 5 psi.
I had to set the unit to 40psi to get 35psi tire pressure.
Was this review helpful?
140
Kelly C.
Palm Springs, CA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 6/16/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Do Not Waste Your Money
This is a piece of junk! I was looking for the Coleman Air compressor that I bought a few years ago, and cannot find it anywhere. So I settled for this to buy for my mom, and I'm embarrassed that I actually thought this would work as well.

She doesn't like it, and I could barely use it to check the tires. Poorly designed, and sounds junky when you turn it on. I told her to give it away.
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Packaging, Durability
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Kelly,
This unit has a 1 year Factory Warranty through the folks at Campbell Hausfeld. If it's not working properly, your Mom could give them a call, toll free at 800-330-0712 for repair or replacement. Please be sure she has the serial number of the unit handy when she calls.

Please accept our apologies for any disappointment!
more
Was this review helpful?
112
Greg B.
Washington, DC
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/4/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed!
These days tryin' to find a place to air up your tire can be a chore. If you're not lookin' for 4 quarters to put in an air machine, you're tryin' to find one with a tire adapter that hasn't been run over to th' point where you can't use it to air up your tire OR finding an air machine that even works! I needed an infiltrator to keep in my car so I wouldn't have to go through those kind of changes and the Campbell Hausfeld RP3200 is simple, straight forward and does the trick. Air Compressors... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Features
Cons: Wish It Also Had Alligator Clips For Power Hook Up
Greg Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
102
E.c.c.
Carson City, NV
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/1/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Needed New Tire Inflator
Glad to find another Campbell-Hausfeld inflator. The old one survived a fall off the hood of the car years ago, but was badly damaged when a neighbor borrowed it.

This new one is lighter and smaller probably more cheaply made but it works OK. Hope it lasts as long as the old one.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
E.c.c. Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
91
Peter B.
Mitchellville, MD
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Quit After 4x
Used It Four Times to Air Up Bike Tires, Then It Just Quit, Junk !!!!!!!!!!
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Peter,
This unit has a 1 year Factory Warranty, so you may want to give the folks at Campbell Hausfeld a call, toll free, at 800-330-0712. Please be sure to have the serial number of your inflator handy when you call them.
more
Was this review helpful?
91
Wenrou C.
College Point, NY
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/29/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Doesn't Even Work At All, Can Not Be Turn On.
I received this product today and I was going to try out to see if it really works. unfortunately, it does not work at all, it won't turn on, not even the light. I was so pissed that I waited for two weeks for the back order and another few days for this to be delivered, but what I received is a useless piece of crap.. I WANT MY MONEY BACK !!!
Pros: None
Cons: Unreliable, Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Does Not Turn On For The First Time
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Wenrou,
We are sorry to hear of your issue. We will be more than happy to help either get you a refund or a replacement. Please contact us at 800-710-7499 and we would be happy to get this issue taken care of as quickly as possible.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Wenrou,
Wenrou,

I just wanted to make sure that you have been taken care of. We apologize for this inconvenience. The RP3200 is a very durable and dependable unit. I've personally kept this unit in one of our vehicles for over the past 5yrs. We want to make sure that you our customer is pleased with the product and service.

Sincerely,

Ken Burton
Sales Representative
Campbell Hausfeld
800-543-6400
more
Was this review helpful?
103
Paul B.
Acton, MA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/13/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Light Duty Auto Compressor
I've only had this for 3 weeks (i.e. used twice) to add a few lbs to a tire with a slow leak. Works great, runs from the cig lighter and is very easy to use. The auto shut off is also a very nice feature!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Paul Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Paul's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Web site had lots of different selections and I was able to narrow my search to not get overwhelmed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Eric S.
Houston, TX
REVIEWED
MAR.
22
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Junk
My Campbell Hausfield lasted less than one year. Completely quit working after some intermittent working. I used it sparingly over the course of 10 months. Not worth the money.
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Eric,
My name is Ken Burton with Campbell Hausfeld. I wanted to touch base with you regarding your RP3200. This is a very dependable unit and we're sorry that you are having an issue. In fact, I've kept one in my car for the past 4 yrs and it has come in handy several times. Our goal here at Campbell Hausfeld is to make sure that our customers are satisfied with our products and service. You stated that you have used it sparingly over the past 10 months, you should not be having an issue. Would it be possible to get your contact phone number and a time that I can contact you. The other option is we can provide you with our customer service team at 800-543-6400. We look forward to hearing from you.

Also, I have my email below...

Best Regard

Ken Burton
Campbell Hausfeld
Business Development Rep.
kburton@campbellhausfeld.com
more
Was this review helpful?
72
Manuel F.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/25/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
It Get Broken The Second Time I Used It
I was using it for the second time and all of a sudden I began to smell burned cable, then simply it doesn't work.
Cons: Unreliable
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Manuel,
This unit has a 1 year Factory Warranty from the folks at Campbell Hausfeld, and I can see that you gave them a call at 800-330-0712 and they are sending you a replacement- that's exactly the way it's supposed to work.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Manuel's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"I'm not sure, because the inflator get broken the second time I used it. Campbell Hausfeld is supposed to replace it- will see then."
 more
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Manuel,
Campbell Hausfeld has been good about sending out replacement quickly. If you don't see it in a week, please give them another call to remind them. Again- our apologies for any inconvenience.
Was this review helpful?
72
Malvin S.
Fort Pierce, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/19/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Replacement
There is limited storage space for the electrical lead and inflator. Competitive units have more storage space for these. The tire pressure gauge is inaccurate and I set it at 10 to 20 psi higher to avoid premature shut off and then use a tire gauge to check the inflated pressure.
Otherwise, I am happy with my purchase.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Light Weight
Cons: Difficult To Use
Malvin Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Bill
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/13/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Gauge Isn't That Accurate
It's not too good for airing up a basketball, and the gauge isn't that accurate.
Was this review helpful?
51
Emelito D.
Virginia Beach, VA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/27/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Portable Air Compressor
I've used it only once and I tell you ---I was 100% satisfied, special comment on its automatic feature. I can't believe it did shut itself off when it reached my set psi. Second comment on it's compactness and portability.
I recommend this portable air compressor to everyone, you should buy it too..
Emelito Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Russell A.
Sunrise, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 9/29/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great
Slow leak on the left front tire of my car. The 12-volt inflator inflates the tire in about 5 mins, and is very easy to use.
Russell Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
41
David Vecchio
Milford, OH
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 9/15/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product So Far
I have used it a few times now and so far, so good. I really like the shut off part of the product. I would hate to over inflate a tire and (bang) (boom) ears start ringing....dogs start barking ...... Etc.

Then you have to go spend your hard earn cash on another tire lol.... So why not invest in this fine product so that doesn't happen to you. :) :)
David Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Bruce
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/30/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Totally Happy
I am totally happy with my purchase.
Filled 12 tires with the needed 4 to 6 lbs they were low in 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful?
52
Marilyn B.
Somerville, MA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 4/9/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Doesn't Work
This was a birthday gift for my brother. He tells me he can't even inflate a bicycle tire, let alone his car tires with this. He's kicking himself for throwing away the packing box or we would return it for a full refund.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Marilyn,
We're sorry your brother was disappointed, but the news isn't all bad.... the unit has a 1 year Factory Warranty from the folks at Campbell Hausfeld, so he can just give them a call, toll free at 800-330-0712 for warranty replacement.

He should be sure to have the serial number of his inflator handy when he calls so they can use it to set up his claim.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Carl K.
Randolph, NJ
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/2/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Don't Buy
Broke after 1 year. Light still works but no inflation. Called the help line. Couldn't help me unless I was under warranty. Relatively cheap lesson to learn but still.....
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Carl,
This unit comes with a 1 year warranty, counted from the date your unit was delivered: 12/10/14. That means you should be covered until December of this year.

You may want to give the folks at Campbell Hausfeld a call, toll free, at 800-330-0712 and let them know your unit is still covered. If you need to give them a copy of your invoice you can print one out anytime by clicking on the "My Account" link in the upper right corner of our website, logging on, and following the prompts.

If we can be of any further assistance, please feel free to email us at 'service@aircompressorsdirect.com'.
more
Was this review helpful?
31
Bob J.
Portland, TN
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/26/10
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Bad Unit!
Started out ok!! - But then the air pressure kept getting less & less! It's under 15 lbs max now! Bad Unit inside!
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability, Will Not Pump Over 15 Lbs Pressure Now Bad Unit
Was this review helpful?
42
George S. Sr.
Jemison, AL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 8/9/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
18
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ok, But...
It appears the auto shut off isn't working when it reaches the gauge set point. It keeps pumping.
George Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
George,
I am so sorry your inflator isn't working properly! The good news is that it's covered by Campbell Hausfeld's 1 year Factory Warranty until August 12, 2016. Just give them a call, toll free, at 800-330-0712 and they will arrange a replacement for you.

Please be sure to have the serial number of the inflator handy when you call them; the folks at Campbell Hausfeld will need it to process your claim.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Fred
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/30/15
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product And Great Customer Service
This compressor does everything that was advertised. Delivery was very fast. I am so glad that I found this item on your website and purchased it from you.
Fred Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Fred's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Prompt delivery of a well-packaged item was experienced."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Stanley
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/31/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best
Best compressor I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful?
10
Celia Loeza R.
El Paso, TX
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/19/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
All Fine
Excellent!
Celia Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Donna P.
Biddeford, ME
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 8/23/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Nice
My husband purchased this item for me so that when the low tire idiot light comes on I can easily check my tire pressure and add any if needed with very little effort.

And also having a light in the event that it happens to be dark out when this should happen.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: None
Donna Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Roger
Hartford, CT
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed.
My 2000 Toyota Avalon has been on the road for 145,000 miles and I have a very slow air leak in 2 wheels. This Inflator is just what I needed. Simple and easy to operate. The 12volt power cord is long yet easy to store inside the inflator unit. Yes, portable inflator is slower than the gas station air pump, but no coins are needed each time I need air!
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store, Durable
Cons: None
Roger Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Armando L.
Lakewood, WA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 4/29/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thank You
Great product. Just what I needed.
Armando Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Wylace V.
Ragley, LA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 4/6/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Compressor.
Everyone should have that type in their vehicle.
Wylace Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
11
James
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Round 2
Sister's car tire had a slow leak and would go flat (She'd forget to check it) and she didn't have a compressor.

I let her use my little compressor and ... well, I'm buying another one. 2 satisfied customers and oh yeah, her tire's been fixed about 6 weeks now. Lol
James Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Chok Y.
Portland, OR
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/6/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tire Pressure Kit
The tire pump @ the petrol station outside my house is always filled with vehicles. Some times I have to inflate my car tires at wee hours! I have finally decided to get a proper tire inflation pressure kit. It works like a charm and I love the auto cut off @ the preset pressure function! No more waiting and late night out for me!
Chok Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Betty R.
Scottsdale, AZ
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/10/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Campbell Rp3200
The compressor works so good. I love it and will tell all my friends about it.
Betty Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Peter Mcg.
Takoma Park, MD
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Died In A Little Less Than A Year
Bought it to replace a Slime pump that died after 2 years, this one did not make it to 1 year. I now doubt there are any reliable small compressors like this.

There used to be, my father and brother have had some Colman ones that have lasted them many years but not available anymore.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Features
Cons: Durability, Unreliable
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Peter,
This unit has a 1 year Factory Warranty from the folks at Campbell Hausfeld. I didn't see an invoice for you in our files, but if it's within the warranty period you can call Campbell Hausfeld directly at 800-330-0712 for a replacement.

Please be sure to have the serial number of the inflator handy when you call Campbell Hausfeld- they will ask for it.

Please also be aware that this isn't a small compressor- it is a light weight, inexpensive inflator that is meant for light duty, occasional use. You can find Small Compressors by clicking on this link. Depending on how often you use it, one of these may turn out to be more economical in the long run.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Tom H.
Palmetto, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 1/12/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Like A Charm
It works like a charm, just set the gauge and it stops. It's totally accurate, and it's easy to use and store.

I recommend this tool to everyone.
Was this review helpful?
22
Steve
Alpena, MI
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
Nice product. Works as advertised. Well worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
00
Duncan
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/23/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Like The Automatic Shut-off
Good price, easy to use, and having it shut off automatically is a great feature.
Was this review helpful?
00
A.n.
Papillion, NE
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/30/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Handy Gadget
Nice tool. driving on a gravel road daily and not knowing when you have a flat --it comes in very handy.

It has adaptor pins for inflating beach and game balls.
Was this review helpful?
00
Doug
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/29/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Essential Home Tool
This is a replacement of another CH compressor I accidentally left in my donated vehicle. My old one worked well for nearly 10 years, so I thought this would work just as well. And it does.

The auto shutoff feature (which I noticed seems to gauge air pressure on the low side when checked with my hand gauge) & a light ( which I haven't tried yet) are nice, too.

I would recommend it to anyone who gets tired of dropping quarters into the compressors at gas stations.
Was this review helpful?
00
Tim
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 6/1/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Little Unit
Nice little unit, I use it to inflate the tires on my truck. The auto off feature, well that broke the second or third time I used the inflator. It spins with the vibration from the unit.

Yes, it does take 10-15 minutes per 16in tire to inflate from 10 lbs, but it works.
Was this review helpful?
00
Sherall
Cumby, TX
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 6/3/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For Carrying In The Car
I was very pleased with the power this little compressor has.

It's perfect for carrying in the car and I love the pre-set option it has that stops at just the exact amount of air you need.
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 4/5/12
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Give It A Plus
I have had a car or small vehicle compressor from this company for years.

It has been a terrific tool for my needs many times, and will continue to use it many more times when needed.

I give it an a plus.
Was this review helpful?
00
David
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/17/11
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Don't Have To Stand And Watch
I am very pleased with this compressor; all I have to do is set the amount of pressure I want and turn it on. I don't have to stand watch.

The delivery time was excellent. Over all, I'm very pleased with the product and Air Compressors Direct.

I will and have recommended them to family and friends.
Was this review helpful?
00
Harold L.
Davenport, IA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 9/23/10
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Product
It works exactly as advertised. I have used it at least a dozen times on tires and my kids have used it.

I love the auto shut off feature.

Thanks for a great product.
Was this review helpful?
00
Cheryl
Newburgh, NY
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Bicycles
A great little device to keep in your auto at all times.

I'm an avid cyclist and need to keep my tires inflated at the proper PMI rating, prior to my long rides--this is an easy and quick way to do so.

The long cord enables me to plug it in near the dashboard and out to the bicycle tire with no problems.

I especially like the "auto" setting so you do not need to worry about over inflating your tires.

It's a great investment, I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
00
Chuck E.
Beaumont, TX
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 5/11/10
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2010
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not What I Assumed
I was expecting to be able to plug in the compressor and charge the battery for future use but I cannot charge it up and I can only use it through a car hook up which is not what I wanted.

I have another compressor that I purchased that does work like that but I did not see that when I ordered. The old one I have is one from Campbell Hausfeld.

ACD RESPONDS: The RP3200 unit is clearly described as a 12 volt unit: "Portability-Plugs into standard 12 volt cigarette outlet". We're... more
Was this review helpful?
11
Maralee
Lyndhurst, OH
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2008
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Inflator Is First Class!
I can't believe what a GREAT product this is.

We originally bought the RP3200 because every gas station in our city now charges 75 cents for 3 minutes of air!!! That means you can manage two tires if you're really fast. Now that we have our own, we check the tires weekly or more (one tire has a slow leak and needs air every 2-3 days) This unit has paid for itself in the 5 months we've had it. From now on, the unit is basically free - at $1.50-$3.00 a week to do our tires, the money we... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ken
Albuquerque, NM
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/28/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Machine
It works well and the light is helpful. The auto shutoff is going to take some practice to know exactly where to dial it to get the correct inflation pressure
Was this review helpful?
01
Jim
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/28/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tired Of Paying Air Machines
Purchased a tire pump because I was tired of paying dollars and stretching hoses to pump air in my tires.
Was this review helpful?
12
Anthony D.
Fallston, MD
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/28/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast Shipping. I Would Recommend...
Shipped on time and was received in 2 days. Used it a few time and works well.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Anthony Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
24
Gerry A.
Katy, TX
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/13/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Birthday For My Wife
Bought one for my daughter and my wife wanted one.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store
Cons: Non, None
Gerry Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
24
Bill A.
Gettysburg, PA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/2/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Campbell Hausfeld 12-volt Inflator & Safety Light Review
Received my generator even earlier than the projected delivery date. It only took about 20 minutes to put on the wheel kit and handles- it was very simple and easy.

The generator started on the second pull. I ran it for about 15 minutes and tested it with two appliances running at the same time. They ran perfectly. All gauges are labeled for easy identification. Generator runs fairly quiet.

I was very pleased. I think I am ready for my next power outage.
Was this review helpful?
13
Jere G.
Senatobia, MS
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/25/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Good For The Price
This unit works good especially for the price. I wish they would have provided a larger space to store the cord and hose, it is a trick to get it back in the space provided.

I will use this unit as a back-up so long as my other compressor works.
Was this review helpful?
02
Jorge R.
Tampa, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/26/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Increments Of Five
It only has psi increments of five. (e.g. 5, 10, 15, 20 etc.) It would have been really nice if increments were in ones (e.g. 31, 32, 33 etc.) Try filling something to 33 psi - ain't happening.
Was this review helpful?
26
Joseph C.
New Hyde Park, NY
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/3/14
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far It Works
Have not used it to inflate my tires yet.
Pros: Price, Durable
Cons: Haven't Really Used It Yet Just Make Sure It Started
Joseph Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
17
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials