< Back to Product

Campbell Hausfeld TQ3104 Single Stage Air Compressor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$999.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$1,138.38
No Sales Tax* (Except CA)
Visit Site
 
$999.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,099.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Campbell Hausfeld TQ3104 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Price (15)
I'd Buy It Again (11)
Quiet (8)
Reliable (8)
Easy To Use (7)
Cons
Bad Instructions (4)
Low Quality (3)
Packaging (2)
Poor Customer Support (1)
Leaks Oil (1)
86% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
50 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Steve Wikel
Cottage Grove, WI
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/1/14
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Unit
Purchase this 80 gallon unit to replace my 30 gallon unit. New unit arrived on time, no damages, and work great. Power Equipment Direct was wonderful to work with and everything went smooth.

Trucking company was kind and professional. Look forward to working with P.E.D. again.
View Image
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Durable
Cons: Wish It Came With A Shut Off Valve Had A Little Trouble Finding
Steve Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Dan E.
Spokane, WA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/29/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Would Love To Review It
Can't review. All other parts I ordered have not arrived. Called Air Compressors Direct. Said they would look into it. Heard nothing but crickets. Not happy.

Compressor looks nice. Can't tell you much more.

Get my parts here then maybe I can give a good evaluation of the product.
Pros: Durable, Still waiting for the rest to arrive
Cons: Bad Instructions, Poor shipping
Dan Does Not Recommend This Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Dan,
I checked your file and I see where you called us on 11/18, and we started a tracer on your shipment- it takes a little time to run the facts down.

Since the weight that was shipped matched what it was supposed to be, Campbell Hausfeld said they didn't short your order. Then we had to check with the shipper to make sure your entire order was delivered.

Since the shipper couldn't find any of the pieces missing from your order, we emailed you on 11/23 that we had entered a replacement order for the missing pieces at no charge to you. As soon as we get the tracking information on this replacement shipment we will email it to you, along with a link to see your delivery date- please allow a slight delay since both Campbell Hausfeld and the shipping company were closed for the Thanksgiving holiday.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen M.
Gansevoort, NY
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 4/18/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For Small Scale Media Blasting
I bought this to replace a 32-gallon oiless. This blows it away. Arrived with no shipment issues.

There was one quality issue. The pressure relief valve was faulty. One call to Campbell Hausfield and I had a tech on the way out to look at it.

Issue resolved in a few days.
View Image
Stephen Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
41
William A.
Cathlamet, WA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Price On Air Compressors. . .
Shopped for months... They beat everybody! AAAAA
William Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Fred R.
Scappoose, OR
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 9/19/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Compressor But Bad Delivery Service
The delivery service call 4 days ago we set up a time for delivering. My wife took off work to be there I ask them to make sure to use a box truck to get to my house. They called at 12:00 and said they were in in a truck and trailer and couldn't get to Mt house and they didn't have a box truck. They would have to deliver it another day but my wife would have to take off again.

I told them to deliver it to the warehouse where I work so I had to rent a box truck for $75.00 and bring it home.... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Cons: Packaging
Fred Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Fred,
I'm sorry you had problems getting your delivery scheduled. If you click on the Free Shipping Link you will see that all items heavier than 100 pounds ship by semi-truck. If a semi-truck can't make it to the end of your driveway then making other delivery arrangements will be necessary.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Doug K.
Black Hawk, CO
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/3/14
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Poor.....very Poor !
After the replacement compressor pump leaked also I sent this Steve from Air compressors Direct all the info he asked for including pictures of the oil seeping from both heads. He never got back....Nothing at all from Air Compressors Direct. Guess they have my money now so I am stuck with a leaker. Not great customer support from CH, the repair company finally came through with the new pump and installed it even though it leaked also. But really dissapointed with Air Compressors Direct as This... more
View Image
Cons: Low Quality, Bad Instructions
Doug Does Not Recommend This Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Doug,
Sorry that you feel this way, but I did contact Campbell Hausfeld about this continuing situation, However, the ball is in their court since it is their product & they are responsible for warranty support. I have asked them to contact you about the replacement pump leaking oil.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Doug,
Doug,

My name is Ken Burton with Campbell Hausfeld - Business Development Representative. I just wanted to make sure that your issue has been resolved. If not, please contact out technical support team at 800-543-6400. Please feel free to ask for myself. If I'm unavailable, please provide your contact information and I will call you back.

Sincerely,

Ken Burton
Business Development Representative
Campbell Hausfeld
more
Was this review helpful?
52
Todd S.
Loveland, OH
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/16/13
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Unit Has Issues
Received the compressor a week after ordering. Liftgate truck delivery was a big plus. The driver used a pallet jack and placed the unit right in my garage.

The compressor was noisy from the start, a non-rhythmic banging sound. I called for service under warranty. The repair man listened to the noise and removed the compressor from the tank and took it to his shop. He called, said it was a bad crankshaft bearing.

He replaced the bearing, but it's still noisy. A replacement... more
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Todd,
We apologize for the inconvenience! We've arranged for a Campbell Hausfeld representative to contact you directly and make things right.
more
Was this review helpful?
180
Steve P.
Elmore City, OK
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/11/13
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mostly Satisfied...
My only problem with this compressor is that after I got it hooked up to the power and plumbed, I filled the tank with air. The next day I went to my shop and found it was empty.

I sprayed soapy water and found the tank was leaking in several areas: the bucket drain (on the side of the tank near the bottom), the outlet for the air, and the tank gauge. The outlet leaked at the large and smaller fittings.

After teflon taping all the fittings and filling the tank again it held the air... more
Was this review helpful?
181
Brice H.
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/28/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
33 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor
Looked online for awhile and always came back to this one. Shipped pretty quick and was in great shape.

Only used it for a short while but it's worked well on my sandblaster. The handle part on the bottom at the drain wouldn't open it up because it was loose, so I had to pinch the handle for it to grip the drain so I could open it.

The belt cover rattles but nothing a few zip ties didn't fix. Only other thing was that it didn't come with oil which might be common. Never bought a big... more
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Brice Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
150
Chris S.
North Babylon, NY
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/25/13
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Worth The Money
I was looking for a compressor for my home shop. I needed one with enough CFM's to do sandblasting but did not want to spend a lot of money. I looked at getting used ones but this was well worth the money.

I sandblast motorcycle parts in a sandblasting cabinet and the compressor not only kept up with it but was able to shut off as I was still blasting. The side drain valve is very nice so you don't have to reach under the compressor.

The only issue I had with it is it required a little... more
Pros: Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: No Low Oil Shut Off, Needed Tweeking
Chris Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
150
Robert S.
Yuaipa, CA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/12/14
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bad Weld
Bought this comp. In June of 14, recved in July great but hooked it up ran for less than an hour. The tank was leaking found the problem the weld on the bottom of the tank had a small pin hole in the weld now I'll have to hassle sending it back to get replacment!

The comp. it self runs great but it should not have had bad weld in the tank !!! All i can say is they better replace the hole thing. My old comp. was an airless it wa a 60 gal. but at least it lasted 16 years.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Easy To Use, Tank Had Bad Weld Ran For Less Than A Hr
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Robert Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Robert,
Hi Robert,

My name is Ken Burton with Campbell Hausfeld. I wanted to follow up on your tank issue and make sure that were doing everything needed to resolve or have resolved this for you.

Please feel free to email me at kburton@campbellhausfed.com

Thank you for Buying your Campbell Hausfeld A/C from PED and Choosing Campbell Hausfeld for your Air Compressor needs.

Best Regards,

Ken
more
Robert's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"As I said above the weld on the tank leaks because the weld was bad !!!!! i expect to have this resolved soon it only ran for less than a hr. My wife is really pi**ed. I expect this to be taken care of quickly, but they want me to take a picture that's crazy I even bought a extened warr. for 2 years."
 more
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
The folks at Campbell Hausfeld are asking for pictures so they can document the problem. The sooner you send them the picture, the sooner they can finish processing your claim. They want to make sure it's a bad weld (covered by their Factory Warranty) and not a problem caused by shipping or improper installation (not covered by their Factory Warranty). Since this compressor has an 80 gallon tank, getting a picture saves wear & tear on everybody. Any extended warranty covers the unit after the Factory Warranty ends. This compressor has a 3 year, consumer-use Factory Warranty that will run until 7/21/17; the Extended Warranty should pick up after that. We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience!
Was this review helpful?
140
Mike R.
Cottonwood, AZ
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/22/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Going Bad Already?
Having checked the reviews before buying, the first thing I did was to check all the fittings. It was a good idea- all were loose and leaking air. I tightened and sealed them with Teflon tape.

I was unable to find the compressor oil capacity in any paperwork provided, or on Campbell Hausfeld's web site. I filled the compressor and started it. I performed the 1 hour, no-load run time for the break in.

I actually used it for first time today. I was using a die grinder with a cutoff disc... more
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Mike,
You may want to contact the folks at Campbell Hausfeld, toll free at 800-330-0712 for troubleshooting help or warranty service.

Be sure to have the serial number of your air compressor handy when you call them.
more
Was this review helpful?
130
John S.
Wanaque, NJ
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 6/15/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Compressor
Great compressor. Purchased for home use. Have used it to do all kinds of jobs, auto work, painting, etc. If you decide to puchase a 80 gallon tank be sure you have the room. It is quite large. I also recomend you purchase the filters and dryers that clean the air. Air Compressor Direct has all the supplies needed at a resonable price. I was very pleased with the whole process from purchase to installation. The unit was packed very well on a skid. delivery was as promised. If you go to the... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, Durable
John Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
120
Andrew
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/1/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor At The Right Price
I've been casually looking for an air compressor for my garage, and finally pulled the trigger during a Black Friday sale. The unit arrived quickly, and the delivery driver helped wheel it into my garage. (I did add the liftgate service.)

It took a few days to set up, because I had to run an electric sub-panel to the garage. Upon wiring it up, and adding the oil, I ran the compressor with the tank venting (no load) for one hour, then closed the ball valve, and let it fill up. Used an air... more
Pros: Price, Reliable, Easy To Use, High Quality
Andrew Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Andrew Would Recommend Air Compressors Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Air Compressors Direct has a great website, the site is well organized, and the reviews are very helpful. Shipping was prompt, they e-mailed updated regarding order status, and gave me tracking info upon shipment. I did not take the opportunity to speak to anyone on the phone."
 more
Was this review helpful?
131
M. G.
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 4/22/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great And Really Quiet
I had an oil-less 60 gallon compressor that destroyed itself, and it also would not keep up with my plasma cutter.

I purchased this unit and I am very happy with it. It meets all of my compressed air needs and is so much more quiet than the oil-less.

I highly recommend this compressor and Air Compressors Direct.
Was this review helpful?
111
George G.
Modesto, CA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/15/15
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Hope I Don't Have A Lemon!
I was excited about my new compressor, then got started setting it up. I noticed that the flywheel was rubbing on the guard, pulled off the guard and the flywheel fell off the compressor shaft! The pulley on the motor was just barely on its shaft!

After checking every nut, bolt, and fitting on the compressor. I also discovered that there was no plug/draincock installed in the bottom of the tank.

I can't believe that the unit was never tested before shipment. I fixed all of the factory... more
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Bad Instructions, Packaging, Poorly Assembled
George Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
101
M. G.
Albuquerque, NM
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 4/22/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Perfectly; No Tax & Home Delivery
This is a great unit and it works perfectly.

Unfortunately I realized that I could have gotten the exact same compressor from a chain store under the Husky brand for less money and not have to wait for shipping.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
M.,
We appreciate your business, and hope you found the convenience of having this 400+ pound unit delivered to your home, and not paying sales tax, worth the 4 business days it took to arrive.
more
Was this review helpful?
91
Gary J.
Waycross, GA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/4/14
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value- Worth The Money
Works great for all the shop air tools I use. A right angle grinder uses a lot of air- works great!!

Great product, well balanced. No leaks- it's sitting there waiting on me to go to work.

I really like the 80 gallon feature.
Pros: Price, Reliable, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Gary Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Gary's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped on time, arrived on time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
81
Tom
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 8/21/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Keeps Constant Pressure
Very nice compressor, it keeps constant pressure for a mid-size media blasting booth. It replaced an older CH which was single stage, single piston unit (it was too small for my use).

I do have 2 little issues (neither affect the quality of this unit):

#1 - the compressor oil fill is on a 45 angle and you will need a small funnel with a long spout to fill (and a steady hand).

#2. I went to drain the tank from bottom drain after running it for 2 days (I utilized the side drain... more
Was this review helpful?
70
Charles
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/2/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Short Story Great All Round
Ordered with lift gate, shipper called arranged delivery time-stayed in contact by phone. Then showed up in an 18 wheeler/with a lift gate. No way it would get back to my shop in the dark-down a dirt alley. Driver said he could put it on a small hand truck and make down there. I had not signed for it, ok. One strap, I added some balance he did a perfect job!
Compressor arrived in perfect condition, not a scratch. Followed the set up and break in instructions. Holds air for days, no leaks, no... more
Charles Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Charles's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have only used this compressor for a couple of weeks but it seems to be everything it is advertised to be."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Lewis R.
Edmonds, WA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/4/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
4 Cylinder
Seems to do okay.I don't push it hard, I do like the Campbell units better than others. Fairly quiet, drives my equipment fine.
Lewis Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
50
James H.
Middlebury, IN
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 4/26/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Surprises
I've been using this compressor for a couple of weeks now and everything is working great.

I received it 3 or 4 days after placing the order, bolted to a skid and crated in a sturdy cardboard structure with no damage.

No surprises, it is just like the picture and description.
Was this review helpful?
40
Terry S.
Azle, TX
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 8/23/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Compressor
It is everything it was cracked up to be...
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Terry Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Terry's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This website makes it way too easy to spend money!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Jack L.
Arcadia, CA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 6/3/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Work Horse For Model "t" Ford Buff
I wanted a unit that would keep up when put to the test. Impact tools, paint spraying & blow offs. Did them all.
Pros: Price, Reliable, Easy To Use, High Quality
Jack Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
41
David P.
Harwich, MA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 5/5/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Headlines Or Fanfare Just Reliable
I needed a good quality tool for the new shop and this fit in perfectly.Reliable and so easy to use, it was an easy choice.
Pros: Price, Reliable, High Quality, Fast
David Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
David's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"One and done!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
Gary L.
Winder, GA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/25/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Went on line and checked out all the competition- Direct was the best price and with free shipping and hand truck it all the way to my back garage.

The product was well packaged. It took one day to get it set up and running. I had no problems with this unit.

Great place to to do business!
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, High Quality
Gary Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Kenneth G.
Ogdensburg, NJ
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 6/25/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product For The Price
Great product for the price, does what it's supposed to.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Reliable
Kenneth Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Kenneth Would Recommend Air Compressors Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great value for price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
63
Des
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 1/2/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Air Compressor Experience
I shopped around for a compressor to replace the one I had been using. I had one of those oil-less units that was so noisy you could not have a conversation in the garage when it was running. I purchased the Campbell Hausefeld from Air Compressors direct and am very happy with the whole transaction. I purchased the unit on a Wednesday afternoon and it arrived at my home on Monday morning.

That was amazing as it came from the mid west and I am in Virginia. The Compressor is much quieter and... more
Was this review helpful?
41
Tim
Westerly, RI
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/23/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Competitive Price
I have secured, wired, plumbed the compressor with 3/4" copper pipe and added an air drier.
I also ran the compressor for one hour with no load as recommended.
I used Mobil One 5W-30 which seams to being working well.
So far I am satisfied with the performance and would recommend this unit.
I felt that the price was competitive.
Was this review helpful?
30
Doug K.
Black Hawk, CO
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/3/14
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poor Customer Support
I did buy this compressor from Compressors Direct. I did review this compressor and titled "I have air". It has been three weeks and I have yet to be contacted by the service company that was suposedly ordered me a new pump as mine was gushing oil when I was running it in break in mode. I was told it would be no longer than ten days to two weeks before the pump was to arrive, now after three weeks I have heard nothing.
Very poor
Cons: Poor Customer Support
Doug Does Not Recommend This Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Doug,
What is the name of the service center, contact person & phone # of the company your are dealing with? We can contact CH to see what the status is of the replacement pump for your compressor.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
David M.
San Carlos, CA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/10/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Campbell Hausfeld Compressor
Great compressor, great value.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
David Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
David's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"The only real negative is that the dimensions expressed on the website are the size of the shipping box, not the size of the compressor. The box is considerably larger than the compressor. This made it difficult for me to decide if it would fit in the space in my shop."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Richard C.
Elkton, KY
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/13/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
Easy to setup, works great, love it.
Richard Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike M.
Fort Plain, NY
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor
i have had one of these compressors since before the internet was going (1994) and it has done lots and lots of work with no problems. from painting to sanding to arc gouging which all use a lot of air, this machine has done it all.

i have told several friends who were looking for a compressor to buy this model or a different model from Campbell Hausfeld because i own a smaller CH compressor at my house and it is very reliable too
Mike Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Bernard T.
Baldwinsville, NY
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 1/5/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Compressor
Ordered it on Monday and it was delivered Friday. It arrived in perfect condition- not a scratch. Recommend lift gate delivery (400lbs+).

Driver helped me move it from the curb to my garage and took packing material away with him. Had the unit little over 2 weeks and is working great. I have used it for sand blasting, sanding/grinding and no problems.it will be used more heavily in the next few weeks but do not anticipate any problems.Will post if any arise.

Does not come with oil in it... more
Bernard Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Bernard's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No complaints. So far compressor performing as expected"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard D.
Greenwood, DE
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/18/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Unit
Bought compressor for my garage /workshop have had many different types in past this is much quiter than the Cobalt I had in last garage easy hook up works great
Richard Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Richard's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast service and great delivery ABF kept you posted as to when it would be delivered."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Alan S.
Old Hickory, TN
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/5/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
Nice compressor for the money. On/off switch a little sloppy, but works so far.
Alan Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Patrick
Clay, MI
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/26/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good...
Hooked things up over the weekend, and used it today for the first time. It is fairly quiet compared to my old, small one.
Used a die grinder extensively and it did not cycle much.Way better than what I had. When I broke it in, the tank got a little warm, but no problem.
I'll do a follow up after more use.
Was this review helpful?
21
Gordon
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 5/7/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Unit
Moved my shop and needed a new compressor. I was spoiled using my friends 7.5 HP two stage compressor while my shop was at a temporary location.

Bought the CH 5HP 2 Stage and am pleased so far. Fairly quiet and has all the CFM I need now and hopefully in the future.

Great price and 3 year warranty.
Was this review helpful?
21
Steven S.
Capistrano Beach, CA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 6/20/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect
Finally, a compressor that can keep up with my air tools!
Delivery was a breeze and the compressor works perfect........Thanks Air Compressors Direct!!
Steven Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Doug K.
Black Hawk, CO
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/3/14
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
I Have Air!
Although the pump is leaking oil all over the place. I stayed in contact with the tech dept at CH through the entire wiring and break in process. The owners manual is very vague about everything and really tells you nothing at all. So I had to call. I talked to Dan in the tech dept and he was very helpful although one thing he did not tell me was not to use synthetic oil for the break in, which needs to be done before changing to synthetic. You need to use straight 30 weight non detergent, I... more
Pros: Price, Quiet
Cons: Low Quality, Bad Instructions, Leaks Oil
Doug Does Not Recommend This Product
Doug's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I called and ordered the compressor, the gal was knowledgeable and very friendly the item was shipped and arrived quickly. I had no problems with them at all."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael J.
Nunn, CO
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Compressor
Compressor runs and works as it should. Had an issue with the pressure valve. Called the company and they sent me a new one. Seems to work fine now.
Michael Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brad M.
Tucson, AZ
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/2/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quality Service
I'd like to thank ACD for their quick delivery on my air compressor. Finally got it all hooked up and plumbed. The compressor works great so far. Have yet to really find out it's full capabilities. Great price for what seems like a good product.
Thanks again.
Brad M.
Brad Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James K.
Flagstaff, AZ
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 9/17/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Well, Unsure About Pump Noise.
Compressor works as expected, gets up to pressure fairly quickly, and maintains decent pressure (even when sandblasting).

It seemed very quiet at first during break in, but during the break-in period I started hearing what sounded like a knock from the pump.

It was intermittent at first but it sounds like it is getting more consistent, I use gas powered compressors at work, so I can't really compare because all you hear is the engine running. Aside from that, it should be a great... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Heavy
James Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
James,
Sorry to hear about the knocking noise. That is not a common complaint that we have received about this model. What is the air flow, CFM, requirement of your sandblaster? If service is required, please contact the closest CH authorized service center.

Here's the link to their service center locator: http://www.chpower.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/XServiceCenterLocator?storeId=10051&langId=-1&catalogId=10001
more
James's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Over all very impressed with aircompressorsdirect.com."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dale R.
Monroe, NC
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 8/5/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Piece Of Equipment
Got tired of replacing the home-center model every other year so decided to step up a notch and buy this one. Provides plenty of supply for a small (12-machine) sewing factory. Durability has yet to be seen but there's no reason it shouldn't last ten years.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Dale Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Perry B.
Bismarck, ND
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/2/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Just The Ticket
I have not used it too much yet, but for the price I think it will be the ticket.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Features, I'd Buy It Again
Perry Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Perry Would Recommend Air Compressors Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered and truck brought right up to garage door and wheeled unit right in,no lifting. Thanks for great experience!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Matt H.
Lenox, IA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/4/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Never Runs Short
Great recovery time, never runs short on air.
Was this review helpful?
11
Jim
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 5/24/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Real happy with the compressor. Only problem I had was the little pressure relief tube popped out of the back of the regulator. It just has one of the push fit connectors and it stayed in after pushing it back in.

I have a smaller CH compressor that I've used for at least 10 years and never had a problem with it, so when I went to look for a bigger unit I didn't have any trouble picking the brand. It has outstanding CFM rates- runs my sand blaster, air chisel, DA, impact, cut-off tool,... more
Was this review helpful?
11
Mark T.
Mossyrock, WA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/18/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Aok
I ordered on a Tuesday and had it the following week on a Wednesday. I live in the Seattle area, so that was fast. It arrived in great shape and I had it installed by the end of the day. The compressor was what I expected and I'm happy with it.
Mark Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Larry S.
Sweet Springs, MO
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/15/12
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Makes A Noise
I have already written my view of the compressor a couple months ago, but anyway the compressor makes a noise when running. I think that it should be checked by a professional!!!
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Larry,
Your compressor has a 3 year Factory Warranty; just give the folks at Campbell Hausfeld a call, toll free, at (800) 543-6400. They will be able to help you or refer you to an Authorized Service provider.

Be sure to have the serial number of your compressor handy when you call!
more
Was this review helpful?
01
James E.
Frankfort, IL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/30/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Compressor
I got this because it was made in USA, but I do not think much of it is. It seems pretty good,hope it last.
James Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials