< Back to Product

HULK HP02P005S1 Twin Stack Air Compressor Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Exclusive to these retailers
HULK HP02P005S1 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
4/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Store (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Quiet (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
None to display.
0% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jay V.
Barton, VT
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Company Won't Back Up Product!!
I bought one work good untill I adjusted regulator knob fell off threads not good, need new kit and knob.Called them mutiple times said they,ll send 200.00 dollar check.No more parts.never saw check or parts they lie too you!!! I would never recomend any one to by from them or the company e-max!!!!
Jay Does Not Recommend This Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Jay,
We sell EMAX air compressors- they take excellent care of our customers. We have a good relationship with EMAX so any issues that arise are dealt with quickly and professionally.

We used to sell Hulk air compressors, but I'm sorry- we don't any more.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Roger H.
Manchester, NH
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 8/3/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Warranty Contact
The heavy duty rubber feet failed due to poor design. The black hose connecting the gauges to the tanks has a kink in it, so air would get through.

I called, talked to a nice lady at HULK, and she sent me replacement parts. I am sure she did not know that they are USED! USED rubber feet, USED black hose. Who is in charge of Quality Assurance? I don't know how to replace the kinked hose with the USED hose.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Roger,
We are sorry for the inconvenience! If you would please give the folks at Hulk another call, toll free, at (866) 294-4153 and explain your situation they will be able to set up warranty service for you.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Lada V.
Clarksville, TN
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/30/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Long Term Poor Product
I bought this compressor in August 2012 . I liked it until June 2014 when the compressor stopped holding pressure. The motor is working but no pressure. Tried to check what I could, but nothing. My wife tried find the regulator but no luck. This compressor was only good for two years. It was bad idea to buy this product .
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Lada Does Not Recommend This Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Lada,
This unit comes with a 2 year Factory Warranty, so the unit may still be covered! Please give the folks at Hulk a call, toll free, at (866) 294-4153, and be sure to have the serial number of your compressor handy when you call them.

If you need a copy of your invoice, just click on My Account at the top right corner of our website and follow the prompts to print one out.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 6/1/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product, Good Delivery
In the middle of framing my basement my old compressor locked up. The HULK HP02P005S1 lives up to the positive reviews.

It has good capacity and minimal vibration. It arrived on time and in good condition.

If you are looking for a robust portable compressor at a good price, this is the best choice.
Was this review helpful?
00
John H.
San Antonio, TX
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Real Potential
I bought this unit for many positive aspects like it's very quiet, it has two outlets and a 2 hp motor.

But when I got it I set it in my garage and waited until I needed it, you know it was brand new and all, unfortunately I did not need it for 4 months.

Then when I opened it and tried it, it ran but would not build up any pressure. Now the chain store store won't take it back because it is past 90 days. I bought it was from a national chain store though, not Air Compressors Direct. Just... more
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
John,
This unit has a 2 year Factory Warranty through Hulk! Just give them a call, toll free, at (866) 294-4153 and they'll be happy to help you out.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/11/12
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So So
I received this compressor and the motor shot sparks everywhere when I plugged it in. I called customer service and they had Hulk send me another one.

I was happy with how fast they resolved the issue but when I got the replacement compressor the entire box was covered with some sort of oil. Which explained why Hulk sent it in two boxes with the one on the inside wrapped in plastic.

The compressor had some oil on it. Not a big deal. I was just disappointed that Hulk shipped it to... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sam J.
Gaston, SC
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/24/11
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ups And The Compressor
I ordered this compressor because after researching others this was the best choice. The price was great and having two air hose outlets was a plus.

I went ahead an ordered it. When it came in I notice that the side of the box had what looked like a patch on it. The crankcase case end was cracked and the air filter was broken by what looked like it had been dropped on that area of the compressor. I notified the compressor company about what I discovered and the customer servvce rep Natalie... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry
Kansas City, KS
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/26/10
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Specifications For This Price-point
The first one was delivered without a box, damage to the cord and a minor leak at one of the disconnects, but I spoke to Emax, the manufacturer, and they promptly sent another one and arranged for a pickup by UPS.

In fairness to Emax, it appears UPS unboxed the unit in transit, and that is when it most likely sustained damage.

The compressor runs smoothly and more quietly than most and appears to be well-built. The overall dimensions appear smaller than I thought they would be, and... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom
Houston, TX
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Little Compressor
I bought this compressor in November, 2009 & it's been great since!

I've used it to run a framing gun & 2 finish nailers, & it does the job nicely.

The line pressure knob has a locking screw which keeps the pressure from changing on you over time.

The tank capacity is a little small for an impact gun, but if you use it in short bursts it works OK.
Was this review helpful?
00
Aaron Newbolt
Summerville, SC
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2009
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Confused About Color
I received this for Christmas and I was slightly confused. The color is not green at all- it is dark gray in color and it says it has a 2.5 HP motor on it.

There are no specifications listed anywhere on the unit or in the manual displaying what the CFM is.

However, it was very easy to put together and I like the layout and design so far.

ACD RESPONDS: Thank you for the information! Since you didn't get the unit from Air Compressors Direct.com, you may want to call the folks at... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials