Your Cart @ Air Compressors Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Industrial Air Contractor CTA5090412 Twin Stack Air Compressor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$649.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$669.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$699.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Industrial Air Contractor CTA5090412 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (1)
Price (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Features (1)
Cons
NONE (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Air Compressor Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
234 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2851 Helpful Votes
Air Compressors Direct Recommended

Contractors need air power on a job site, often before electricity is available. This 'pontoon style' compressor is easy to transport so you can get the job done wherever it's needed.

The 5 HP Honda engine is easy to start and provides plenty of reliable power. We like the roll cage frame because it protects the controls and engine, even in the back of your truck or utility vehicle. Oversized controls are easy to adjust, even wearing work gloves.

What brings this unit to the Recommends... more
Steve Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
54
Michael K.
Fitzgerald, GA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
T-post Driver
I bought the compressor to run a T-Post driver for fencing. Used it for the first time today with no issue other than I am too dumb to read the driver instructions correctly.

It was easy to crack (first pull), filled tanks very quickly, and ran very smooth. Used it for about 3 hours with no issue and very happy at this point.
Michael Recommends This Industrial Air Contractor Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Troy R.
Vidalia, GA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/3/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
Air compressor arrived with a faulty carburetor. Called to file complaint. They sent me a new engine and compressor pump!!

Works great!
Troy Recommends This Industrial Air Contractor Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Troy,
We are not happy until You are happy.

Glad to hear your issue was taken care of quickly.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Tom D.
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/7/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quality At A Very Good Price
Have not used it much yet, not in the field at all, but in the shop worked great, very impressed with the performance and the obvious quality.

(Note: don't use indoors because of CO2- would kill you. My shop is large with two flow-though doors and ceiling vent, and used it at an open door with exhaust pointing outside.)
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Cons: NONE
Tom Recommends This Industrial Air Contractor Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Tom,
Thank you for mentioning the safety concerns of indoor testing- we want to keep our customers safe & healthy!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
John A.
Medford, MA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/10/16
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Started After A Few Pulls
The compressor was received on a timely basis, and I ran it for 1/2 hour to break it in. It started after a few pulls, not on the second pull. Other than that I have no complaints about the product.

I have not used the product other than in the break in period, but I feel in the future it will not disappoint me.
John Recommends This Industrial Air Contractor Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott K.
El Cajon, CA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 1/20/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Good
Very good so far!
Scott Recommends This Industrial Air Contractor Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Scott,
Cant beat this little guy for the price! Honda reliability with great performance in a small package.

Portability + dependability = CTA509412
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel G.
Cotati, CA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/18/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
This little compressor is a GOD Send! Easy to start and use.

Also is lightweight so I can lift it and place it in my pickup to take to my jobs!
Daniel Recommends This Industrial Air Contractor Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Daniel,
I actually put this thing on my shoulder to walk from the truck to the house for the video. Great power in such a small package!

Thanks for hte great review!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Keny A.
Shallowater, TX
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 9/27/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Second One
Great compressor- my second one. Not a lot of volume but doesn't take up much space. Plastic regulator not too good.

Highly recommended.
Keny Recommends This Industrial Air Contractor Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Keny,
Thank you for the positive review. We have had some great success with this little unit. Its hard to beat for the performance in the little size. I have forwarded your observations regarding the regulator to our engineering team.
more
Was this review helpful?
52
Andrew M.
Belleville, Pa 17004, PA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 8/7/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Durable Lightweight Compressor
I usually would never buy a compressor that was the oil less style because they did not last well. This compressor is light, quiet, and reliable. I have bought a few of these because of the light weight and ease of handling to run tools like framing nailers and staple guns. Each compressor has served me well.
Andrew Recommends This Industrial Air Contractor Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Andrew,
I am glad to hear our product is serving its purpose. I personally worked on a framing crew in the Chicagoland area and would have loved to have a lightweight compressor like this. Doesn't take up too much room and the Honda starts every time. I personally like this for trim and backing out. When you don't need a ton of air this compressor makes it so easy for one man to get the work done, without breaking your back moving around heavy equipment.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
James B.
Claremore, OK
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 4/14/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor
Received the compressor, and everything works great. Only problem was I never received any tracking #.
James Recommends This Industrial Air Contractor Product
Was this review helpful?
26
Tina K.
Foster, OK
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/21/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Air Compressor
Easy start
Tina Recommends This Industrial Air Contractor Product
Was this review helpful?
826
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials