Welcome |
Your Cart @ Air Compressors Direct Cart:
New Customers
Returning Customers
< Back to Product

ProForce VLF1581019 Portable - Vertical Air Compressor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$239.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$239.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$239.99
(as of 06:12 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$239.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
ProForce VLF1581019 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Price (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
None to display.
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Air Compressor Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
234 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2751 Helpful Votes
Air Compressors Direct Recommended

Having a portable air compressor around comes in handy for a multitude of chores: small repairs, power caulking, or keeping your tires at their proper inflation to maximize mileage are good examples.

This unit earned the Better slot with it's larger 10-gallon tank and Pro-Force's reputation for affordable quality.

Steve Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
1718
Thomas T.
Floresville, TX
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/23/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor At A Great Price
I ordered this compressor to replace an older, smaller compressor. The compressor arrived in the timeline that was given. The compressor was packed securely.

I removed the compressor from the box, attached the wheels, attached the fittings, plugged it in, and it worked great. It will give me more ability to do the things that my older compressor could not do.

I am pleased with this unit, and the price is a definite pro.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Thomas Recommends This ProForce Product
Thomas's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great shopping experience. Communication, product, and buying experience were all top notch."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
William J.
New Ellenton, SC
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Could Use Improvement
The machine is losing air somewhere but i have yet to find the leak, it cycles on about every 10 hrs. I have bubble tested readily accessible connections but no luck.

There is a 1/4 in. copper tubing about 4" long that looks suspect in that it is poorly aligned with the fittings. I am not satisfied.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
William,
I am sorry to hear you're dealing with a leak. This compressor has a 1 year Factory Warranty, so please give the folks at Pro-Force a call, toll free, at (888) 895-4549. Please have the serial number of your unit handy when you call them.

If you need a copy of your invoice for them, just click on My Account in the upper right corner of our website to print one out.

However, It sounds like you've been leaving this unit plugged in and running for days at a time. Small portable compressors aren't designed for continuous duty - it should be unplugged after every use.

Leaving it plugged in for long periods will also allow moisture to build up in the tank. Please follow the maintenance instructions in your Owner's Manual for draining the condensation out to keep your compressor in peak condition.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Chris G.
Las Vegas, NM
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/5/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
22 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pro-force Lasts Longer
I bought a Pro-Force and a California oilless compessor to aerate 2 three thousand gallon water tanks in November 2014. The California had been making a funny noise for about a month and just gave out while the Pro-Force is still going strong.

I am ordering another Pro-Force today to replace the California....
Chris Recommends This ProForce Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Kim M.
Westford, VT
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/5/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Arrived Damaged
The small copper line from the tank to the regulator was really beat up when it arrived, so beat up that it had a hole in it. I went to the store and got parts. Replaced the line and now it has held pressure for 2 weeks.

So I guess it's good to go now. Would have been a problem had i not had the skills to fix it myself.
Kim Recommends This ProForce Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Kim,
We send each customer advice on their shipping confirmation that covers what to do if there's shipping damage, since shipping damage isn't covered by Factory Warranty:

Damaged Products
You must take the time to inspect the goods before you sign the delivery receipt from the carrier. If you sign the delivery receipt without inspecting the shipment you will be responsible for filing a freight claim and arranging for a repair or return of the damaged goods. Concealed damage claims must be reported immediately.

Suspect Damage
On occasion, the outer carton may look damaged, but the product inside the box is perfectly fine. If you suspect concealed damage, notate "Possible Freight Damage" on the delivery receipt while the driver is present. This way, if you discover later that the product is damaged, the remedy of a freight claim is less of a hassle.

Obvious Damage
Do not sign for damaged products. If your product arrives damaged, please (a) REFUSE DELIVERY and (b) Call Us Immediately so we can process the appropriate claims and coordinate an exchange for you.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Kyle G.
Kirby, AR
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Product
Very good product, works great and was delivered very quickly.
Kyle Recommends This ProForce Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles Kimes
Dawson, NE
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/10/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy With My New Toy
This compressor is just what I needed. It is small so it does not get in the way, it operates fairly quiet and looks good in my garage.

Has plenty of power for what I need to do!!
Charles Recommends This ProForce Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Chris G.
Las Vegas, NM
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/5/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
22 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pro-force Vs California
I use 2 compressors to aerate 2 three thousand gallon sulfur water tanks as 1st step to purify water for our home.

I have a California 1 hp 6.5 gal compressor on 1 water tank and your Pro-Force 1.5 hp 10 gal on the other. The California is quieter, but it turns on every 3 minutes and runs 1-1/2 minutes. Yours turns on every 14 minutes and runs for 1 minute........both machines are set to deliver same amt of air.

Proforce cost $270 vs California @ $200, but the energy savings of the... more
Chris Recommends This ProForce Product
Chris's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
219
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials