Welcome |
Your Cart @ Air Compressors Direct Cart:
New Customers
Returning Customers
< Back to Product

Puma PD1006 DC Compressors Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$269.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$269.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Puma PD1006 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
None to display.
Cons
Poor Customer Service (1)
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
John C.
Blanco, TX
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/2/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor
Use to fill large tractor and truck tubes.
John Recommends This Puma Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Kevin B.
Murray, UT
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/1/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Happy (holding For Action)
I'm not happy with my purchase and poor customer service. I clamped the compressor to a fresh working 12 volt battery it started right up and came up to pressure, then the clamps started smoking and turning blue.

Once it all cooled back off I hooked up the compressor (yes, black to negative and red to positive) and the same thing happened, the clamps got hot and the wires started smoking, then the compressor stopped working.

I've been on the phone with Puma and they said a new unit was... more
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Poor Customer Service
Kevin Does Not Recommend This Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Kevin,
I understand your disappointment! We reached out to our Puma rep, and emailed you the name and phone number of a Puma tech in Memphis, TN to help you resolve your situation.
more
Was this review helpful?
22
Brian D.
Pompton Plains, NJ
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 8/15/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ram Air
I recently purchased this compressor to inflate the tires on my Ram 1500 after driving in sand. I also use it to fill the tires on our atv's, tractor, and plow truck. For a portable 12 volt compressor, it works very well.

On long fill ups the cylinder head does get pretty hot, but that is to be expected with a single cylinder doing this much work.
Brian Recommends This Puma Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph P.
Trout, LA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 8/18/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good, Stout Little Air Compressor
This compressor has run three hours daily for three months. It has performed as advertised in some pretty brutal conditions on a ranch.

I would recommend this to anyone needing a twelve volt air source.
Joseph Recommends This Puma Product
Joseph's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Customer service was quick and knowledgeable."
 more
Was this review helpful?
32
Marc D.
Roseville, CA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 1/8/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quiet
I am pleasantly surprised how quiet the compressor is.
Marc Recommends This Puma Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Steven B.
Aumsville, OR
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 6/15/15
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Puma Air Compressor
I purchased this air compressor for a fire truck which uses air for the seat and horns it works great easy to hook up and wire in .
Steven Recommends This Puma Product
Was this review helpful?
109
Kenneth M.
Scottsdale, AZ
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/15/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Jeep Compressor
I was tired of waiting 3.5 minutes to air up the tires on my Jeep after every run and wanted something faster. I found it! This Puma compressor beats even the "dual" head compressors that cost around $500. I run at 9 lbs when wheeling and run 30 lbs on the street. I can air up my tires in just over a minute each. Way better!
Kenneth Recommends This Puma Product
Was this review helpful?
77
Ryan D.
Little Rock, AR
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 5/8/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor!!
I use this compressor to pressurize a research sprayer.
Ryan Recommends This Puma Product
Was this review helpful?
88
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials