Your Cart @ Air Compressors Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Quincy 251CP80VCB Two Stage Air Compressor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$1,979.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$2,074.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$2,383.20
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$1,987.06
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Quincy 251CP80VCB Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (6)
Quiet (5)
Reliable (3)
Fast (3)
Durable (3)
Cons
Heavy (1)
Limited Wiring Space (1)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
18 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Melvin W.
Upland, CA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/7/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor
Air Compressors Direct is the only way to buy a new piece of shop equipment. I purchased this compressor along with the Quincy maintenance kit, SMC filter/regulator/lubricator and the 3/4" RapidAir Maxline air piping system. Everything was delivered as promised and tracking let me know exactly where my products were.

I had the compressor delivered by lift gate truck to my house. The compressor arrived as promised and the crating was undamaged and looked like it just left the warehouse.... more
Melvin Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Ron E.
Oak City, UT
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/18/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor
I bought the Quincy QT PRO AIR Because people were talking about how durable, quiet and long lasting it is, and with a 50,000hr pump.

I own a small machine shop and wanted to replace my old Ingersoll-Rand compressor, that I've had for 22 years. I've never had any problems with it, I just think it's getting a little loader, using more oil, and running a little longer. And I wanted to get a quieter compressor, with about the same CFM (18.9) rating that would last as long or longer than my old... more
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Durable, Fast
Ron Recommends This Quincy Product
Ron's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They answered all my questions fast and with technical data to back it up. The compressor was delivered when expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Chris B.
Valley Falls, KS
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 1/6/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Compressor
Wanted a realy good compressor since our other one quit. Was concerned with quality and noise.

First impressions are it has a very good quality look to it, but of course time will tell. It is a very quiet compressor and seems to pump more air than it's rated too.

Very pleased.
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Chris Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard K.
Agency, MO
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 6/9/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Regrets ?
i had an old 325 Quincy for years served me very well. Moved to new home did not want to move it. Sold it to new home owner had some regrets.

Purchased a new Quincy, runs very smooth, very quiet- very happy with it. Should last me the rest of my days.
Richard Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brent M.
Grand Saline, TX
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 5/31/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy With My Purchase
I own a machine shop in Texas and the small compressor wasn't cutting it!!! My wife bought me this compressor she said I could get anything I wanted what I really wanted was $3000.00, I mean still a Quincy, just a commercial model not a consumer model. BUT that's on me not Quincy, this compressor is great I've had it for a month and it has performed flawlessly.

My only complaints are when Quincy ships the compressor it IS just full enough with oil to run it safely, however, you will need to... more
Brent Recommends This Quincy Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Brent,
I'm sorry that Quincy didn't get back to you as promised. I would suggest giving them another call- it's the squeaky wheel that gets the grease.

Please be aware that using anything but the recommended oil may void your warranty.
more
Brent's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Overall I am very happy with my purchase and if it ever comes time to upgrade I WILL use Air Compressors Direct again!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Mike H.
West Harrison, IN
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 4/13/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quincy Air Compressor
We bought an air compressor from Air Compressors Direct. It was shipped promptly and securely in a crate. The compressor did not work. After several technical calls to Quincy and one call to Air Compressors Direct they sent out a technician. The motor was bad and it was replaced.

Now it works great. It took us 6 weeks to get our compressor to work which was frustrating and very inconvenient for our business, but I would buy from Air Compressors Direct again. They helped us solve the problem.
Mike Recommends This Quincy Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Mike,
I'm glad we were able to help- that's why we're here! We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Ronald O.
South Hill, VA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Seems To Be High Quality
Runs very quiet.
Ronald Recommends This Quincy Product
Ronald's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems, very quick shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Adam O.
Aloha, OR
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/28/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Compressor
We bought this Air Compressor for our Hydrographics business. We use it from media blasting to running four spray guns at a time. As well as sanders. We are very happy with the Quality and well-built Quincy compressor.

It is surprisingly quiet . Love it!!
Adam Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Charles P.
Elmdale, KS
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 1/19/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine
I farm & run cattle so I have a decent shop. Spend the winter on repairs & projects (current project a rat rod).

This machine keeps up with my medium sized sand blaster & everything else I have. Should have bought one 20 years ago instead of cheapo's . It is all American made from motor to compressor.

I would highly recommend this machine.
Charles Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Mike
Total Helpful Votes
40 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Follow Warranty Procedures
I have this exact model in my home garage. After five hours, the contacts on the electric motor fried and the bakelite endcap exploded in a bunch of pieces. It cost me $185 to fix and I was told I would have no further problems. With 11 hours on it, the motor caught fire and almost burned my garage down.

It's not the pump that is the problem, it is the Baldor/Reliance electric motor. Proceed with caution.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Mike,
This unit has a 1 year warranty from Quincy that covers any defect in materials or workmanship. If you followed the Quincy warranty procedure, any repair should have been covered by the warranty- unless the problem was improper installation or misuse.

You can contact Quincy directly at (217) 277-0270. Warranty procedures are outlined on page 2 of the Owner's Manual, also available under the Specs tab on our web page.
more
Was this review helpful?
409
Richard L.
Fort Worth, TX
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/26/13
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
Bought the QT5 and I am very satisfied with my purchase. I have a large shop and use air tools extensively. This is the only compressor I will ever need.

The low rpm pump is music to my ears. Sounds like a Harley idling. My only complaint is the limited space for wire in the pressure switch. Good luck using #8 wire in there. And the cover has a integral switch so you have to make it work. The answer for me was using a copper ground lug, similar to the neutral strip in a breaker box, for... more
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Limited Wiring Space
Richard Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
210
William J. Lynn
Grant, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 6/2/10
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Glad I Bought A Quincy
Order process was professional, delivery was on time.

The compressor came complete with everything including a decent drain valve and oil.

Hookup was easy and the compressor runs quiet and smooth.

Glad I bought a Quincy.
Was this review helpful?
232
Derrick
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
Best compressor I've ever owned. Keeps up with my blasting cabinet and anything else I've thrown at it.

It's a lot quieter than I expected. Like that's it's all American also.
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Derrick Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
110
R.j. T.
Hartford, TN
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/25/14
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
American Made
It was so nice to be able to purchase American made. This compressor surpassed my expectations in quality.

I have been around compressors in my shop for 40 plus years, this one is quality. If you can pay the extra bucks- buy this brand.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
R.j. Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
110
John V.
Sugar Land, TX
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 8/15/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love That It Is Made In The U.s.a.
Very happy with the service and product.
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Durable, Fast
John Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Timothy L.
Lebanon, TN
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 5/9/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Compressor
If you are a do-it-yourself'er or have a business that requires air, you need this compressor. This Quincy Compressor is quite, energy efficient, smooth running, and durable. It is the best compressor I ever owned. Highly recommended, A+.
Timothy Recommends This Quincy Product
Timothy's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Web site is easy, understandable, user friendly. Checkout process was quick and painless. The only complaint is that it took 4 - 6 days to process my order and then I called and ask what's the hold up? I received my compressor 2 days after I called. Well crated, no damage and easy to remove crating. I've been using it for over a month now, no problems! Great purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Joel P.
Angels Camp, CA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/7/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Tim Allen Tool. Hohoho
My friends came by my newly built shop. As I showed off my new tools, I took them around the shop to show off my prized compressor. I did an over kill with the size for now but will work into using the full potential power I hope. I built an outhouse around just it, and it runs so quietly that the neighbors can't hear it. I never run out of power, even with a big job I did. One "Fantastic" Oh yes. The delivery was great. The guy with the lift gate even helped me and a few others drag... more
Joel Recommends This Quincy Product
Joel's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Was a great experience and is great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Patrick Damery
Enumclaw, WA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 6/30/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Where's My Compressor?
Been waiting for over a month to get my compressor! So can't say too much about it. Warranty better not start till after it arrives.
Patrick Does Not Recommend This Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Patrick,
Please let me add my apologies to the email update we sent you on 7/14. Quincy orders had been delayed due to their problems with a new shipping system. Getting them straightened out did take a bit, but your order is in transit and due to be delivered tomorrow.

Your Factory Warranty coverage is counted from the day the unit is delivered- no worries there.

You can check the progress of your order by clicking on the tracking number we emailed to you on 7/15. It will take you to the shipper's website. The folks at YRC will be calling you to set up a delivery date if they haven't already.

As we explained on your shipping notice, we expect that your shipment will arrive in pristine condition. On occasion the outer carton may look damaged, but the product inside the box is perfectly fine. If you suspect concealed damage, notate "Possible Freight Damage" on the delivery receipt while the driver is present. This way, if you discover later that the product is damaged, the remedy of a freight claim is less of a hassle.

If there is obvious damage, do not sign for damaged products. If your product arrives damaged, please (a) REFUSE DELIVERY and (b) Call Us Immediately so we can process the appropriate claims and coordinate an exchange for you.
more
Was this review helpful?
1111
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials