Your Cart @ Air Compressors Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Quincy 271CS80VCB Two Stage Air Compressor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$2,499.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$2,534.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$3,524.98
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Quincy 271CS80VCB Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (4)
High Quality (4)
Fast (3)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Cons
Expensive (2)
Durability (2)
Heavy (1)
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
78% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Air Compressor Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
234 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2737 Helpful Votes
Air Compressors Direct Recommended

Quincy a leader in the air compressor industry does not disappoint with this 7.5HP +50,000 pump with a 1725RPM industrial motor to keep your business running smoothly.

The unit is great for multiple business needs or the ultimate garage setting. Quincy offers an extended warranty at purchase on all units with a "No Bull" warranty that covers the service center visit to your shop which is not part of most manufactures warranty plans.

We feel very confident you'll love your... more
Steve Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
245
Paul J.
Dallas, TX
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/29/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet, Powerful, And Very Well Made
After years of hauling out an oil-free air compressor that couldn't keep up with small projects, I decided to do it right and install a two stage air compressor.

After narrowing down the choices based on price, warranty, reviews, and company history, it came down to two 80 gallon Quincy units: 5HP or 7.5HP.

I ultimately bought the Quincy 80 gallon 7.5HP (271CS80VCB) and am completely satisfied with the purchase. I only wish I had made this change years ago.
Paul Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Doug K.
Dunedin, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/9/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Thing Is A Beast, But Purrs Like A Kitten
The delivery was quick and simple. We got the compressor setup in a custom shed that I had built and it worked out perfectly. So far so good.

This is an outstanding piece of what's left of good old American manufacturing. Thanks for the great experience.
Doug Recommends This Quincy Product
Doug's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Outstanding!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steven R.
Minot, ND
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Didn't Follow Warranty Rules
All areas rated low because the compressor is dead.

The sign at store said 3 year warranty, manufacturer does not stand behind product. Had compressor for just over a year when the motor died, Quincy said warranty is one year unless a Maintenance Kit (oil & air filter) is purchased with compressor sale.

I did not buy the kit but did buy the Quincy oil, low usage app. 5 hrs, so did not need the air filter. Called motor manufacture (WEG) they have a 5 year no-fault warranty with Quincy,... more
Pros: None
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability, Expensive
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Steven,
Had you bought your Quincy compressor from us, you would have seen the warranty extension explained in the Features on the product page, and you would have also been offered the Maintenance Kit during the check out process.

By choosing not to follow the rules of the warranty, unfortunately you also chose not to be covered by it- that isn't Quincy's fault.
more
Was this review helpful?
2310
H. T.
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/23/13
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Service, Excellent Product
I use the compressor for the laundry and dry cleaning shop. There are usually 4 to 5 machines working simultaneously at a range of 90 to 110 PSI. The compressor is more than adequate.

It is quieter than my old one. The old one was a 3 phases: 208 - 230 / 480 that was connected to 60 amps (20/20/20) breaker. The power source was 120/240/120 volts. The new Quincy compressor is one phase: 230 volts (30-33 amps I think). The electrician replaced my breaker with the 40 (20/20), and connected it... more
Was this review helpful?
124
John M.
Aberdeen, NC
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 5/31/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Delivered 2 Weeks Early
We have just take delivery of Quincy compressor to be use at our fabrication shop.

Dealing with an online company for an item this big was concerning. No matter how you cut it you are taking a chance sending money to an online retailer. That said, we were very satisfied with product and it was delivered two weeks early.

It is currently being used for a body shop project right now and run full-out for hours at a time. With one DA air tool running it keeps up with no problems.

It... more
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
John,
We understand your concern- that's why it is our policy to not collect payment until your order actually ships.
more
Was this review helpful?
83
Dennis L.
Canton, IL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/24/15
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thank You!
I got my compressor delivered right inside the door of my building. Very professional service & in only about five days. Thanks again.
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Fast, Easy To Use
Dennis Recommends This Quincy Product
Dennis's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"VERY GOOD!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
52
Joann M.
Bridgewater, MA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 8/5/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simple To Set Up
Easy installation.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Joann Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Tom
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pump Knocks
This is my second Quincy Compressor, my older one is a pressure lubricated pump as well as this QP 7.5 Note I did not buy from your website...

I bought this because of the Quincy name, my pump was less than a year old and starter knocking at start up only briefly

I'm disappointed with the pump knocking at startup as this has seen VERY little use, it is still at my home as we never got the shop built where I bought this to run a small plasma table once in a while.

What was a bit... more
Pros: Quiet, Features, Price, Fast
Cons: Durability
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Tom,
This unit comes with a 1 year Factory Warranty; if you buy the maintenance kit with the unit and register your purchase with Quincy the Factory Warranty extends to 2 years on the package & 3 years on the pump- provided the customer does all the recommended maintenance.

Just click on this Quincy Warranties link for details & contact information.
more
Was this review helpful?
64
Derek K.
Farber, MO
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/11/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quincy Is The Best Made
I would trust no one other than Quincy compressors to keep my shop running day after day.
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Derek Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
53
Alan K.
Titusville, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/15/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Quality Compressor
My new compressor works super and has plenty of CFM for any jobs that I need to do. It is built heavy-duty to last a lifetime by a U.S.A. company.

The only thing it lacks from the factory is a on/off switch.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Alan Recommends This Quincy Product
Alan Would Recommend Air Compressors Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great value at a good price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
54
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials