Welcome |
Your Cart @ Air Compressors Direct Cart:
New Customers
Returning Customers
< Back to Product

RapidAir M7500 Air Delivery Systems Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$179.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$179.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$266.97
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
RapidAir M7500 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (3)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Fast (2)
Price (2)
Light Weight (1)
Cons
Expensive (1)
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Extra Fittings Are Way O... (1)
83% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
19 Reviews  Sort by 
 
John A.
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 5/14/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Install, Looks Great
Yesterday I finished the airline project and fired up the compressor to check on leaks.

I started to install the MaxLine system about 3 weeks ago with just me and 3 Saturday. I went with the 100 ft 3/4" system for more volume and CFM and watched the video on YouTube to get the gist on installing the system. The installation was easy and repetitive, once you did one "drop down" you just repeat the process until you are done.

My system has 7 drops (coupler plug ins) with a... more
John Recommends This RapidAir Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Shannon D.
Susanville, CA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/18/16
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Decent Set Up
The line is a pita to straighten out by yourself so get some help to get it pulled out and where you want it. It scars up easily if you drag it across any metal like shop door brackets etc. You will not have enough fittings. Try to seriously plan out your schematic so you can get additional couplers to go into your blocks. Even then you will probably need to order something different. Also you will need I think an 1"1/8 wrench or big channel locks to tighten the nuts.

I put everything... more
Shannon Recommends This RapidAir Product
Shannon's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It's all good.."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe S.
Rogers, MN
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/19/16
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product... Could Have Used A Couple Of Extra Fittings
Installing a 50' Truck paint booth. It took two kits to pull off. We ended up running around trying to find someone who stocked the extra fittings needed to connect the two systems together and to the air supply line.

Other than that it was much, much easier than hard pipe and definitely less expensive.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Fast
Cons: Extra Fittings Are Way Overpriced
Joe Recommends This RapidAir Product
Joe's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Better price than any local place and it arrived several days earlier than I expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ladislav T.
New Virginia, IA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/15/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rapid Air Installation Is A Blast
Installation of air piping and outlets was a snap. The hardest part was straightening the pipe but once I figured the dimensions and cut the pipe to shorter lengths it was quite easy.

Installation of 5 outlets and all piping took me one afternoon of leisure work effort. There were no leaks neither and it didn't need any repair after pressure was applied. It also looks great.

It is great value for the money.
Ladislav Recommends This RapidAir Product
Ladislav's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All parts were shipped in several shipments. If I remember it right all shipments were delivered within about 10 days. All were delivered undamaged and complete."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Walter
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/26/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Multiple Work Stations
I installed about 90 feet of 3/4" line with 3 stations.

Two were in the garage, where my old Sears (4.5 CFM) compressor was connected. The line then went through a floor joist, then down to the lower walk-out basement where my work shop is.

I needed to use a 1 1/4" spade bit because of the stiffness of the air tubing. It was also difficult to control the slope with all the other services running with the joists.

I installed one drop in the workshop, and at the end of the... more
Was this review helpful?
81
Michael G.
Bristol, VT
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/17/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Read About It On A Few Blogs
I purchased this system after reading about it on a few blogs. After a little research, I decided to purchase the 3/4" shop set up. It is fantastic.

It went together fast and easy, no problems. No need for extra elbows if you have room to bend a corner; and if you have an offset, just put one in!

Thanks for a great product!!
Was this review helpful?
50
Bud
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/26/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Install
I found this product to be excellent and easy to install. I would strongly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
51
Richard C.
Sacramento, CA
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Installation Complete
I got around to installing the kit today, and what a breeze. I ran 60' with 3 drops.

The only leak I had was a plug on the back of one manifold- I forgot to tighten it. I used Rectorseal #5 on fittings.

I am completely satisfied with the system and highly recommend it.

Thanks for a Quality product.
Was this review helpful?
40
Rich C.
Sacramento, CA
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Received Kit Today!!
Really impressed with overall quality of kit. I can tell, I won't have any problem with the hose conforming to where I place it.

There have been absolutely no problems with the hose being pliable and holding it's shape. I'll update review after total install, but for now couldn't be happier with the quality of the kit.
Was this review helpful?
40
Charles
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/20/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding
The air volume is great, and the price and time it took to get to me was outstanding.

I'm a very satisfied customer.
Was this review helpful?
30
Harry
Woburn, MA
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Start-up Company
I purchased an Ingersoll Rand 2340- 460v 3phase, stand up, 5hp with a 60 gallon tank for our start-up company to supply shop air to labs and machine shop. I was price shopping for a piece of equipment that would work based on the size I needed, and found this site with a good brand at the best price.

It was nice to have one site with all the accessories I needed including the installation kit from Rapid Air. I dd read some reviews about Rapid Air having problems with fittings leaking and... more
Was this review helpful?
63
Tom U.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/6/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rapidair Master Kit 3/4"
This is an exceptionally well made and designed kit. With all fittings required for 3 drop lines and outlets for each , This kit installs easily without having to purchase extras fittings. Tech tip from my experience (unroll and straighten hose to length on floor as you go, then hang in supplied clips) Follow instructions for leak free connections. Would buy again!!
Tom Recommends This RapidAir Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Antonio W.
Dillwyn, VA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 8/28/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gotta Have It!
A much needed and long anticipated upgrade for our 5 bay shop. Easy to install. No surprises. A great product.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Antonio Recommends This RapidAir Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jack C.
Wapello, IA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 9/3/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
It's easy to use and easy to install! No leaks anywhere!
Jack Recommends This RapidAir Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Troy P.
Elgin, IL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 6/12/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Shop Rocks!
After buying a high quality compressor I had to invest in a good solid air system. Rapid Air gave me the ability to provide clean air, that looks professional and didn't cost me a arm and a leg.

Thanks for the great quality product!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions
Troy Recommends This RapidAir Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert M.
Middleburg HTS, OH
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 6/1/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Would Not Buy Again
Fired it up at 60 psi and had massive leaks. The T's are junk and I'm still chasing leaking fittings. Better off with Black pipe.
Pros: Features, Light Weight, Fast
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Expensive
Robert Does Not Recommend This Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
Please give the folks at RapidAir a call, toll free, at 800-954-3310 for tech support, and warranty service if it's needed. They are located in Wisconsin and are available 8-5:30 Central Time.

There is a Factory Warranty on this system for 1 year that covers defects in materials & workmanship. They have taken very good care of our customers in the past, and I am confident they will help you get your system running properly.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Robert,
Good day, thanks for that feedback, this is HIGHLY unusual, this is the only one of a few dozens of reviews that I am responding because its the only one that got less than 4 stars! I am so sorry for your trouble, why didn't you call us? I can tell you that we are here for you! please tell me how I can help, I want you to be very pleased, and looking forward to your call.... thanks, Rapidair Support team
more
Robert's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very fast shipping!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Danny C.
Brooksville, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/30/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great System
Bought the Master system when i ordered my compressor, installs easy and works great.
Danny Recommends This RapidAir Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David K.
Lake Worth, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 5/31/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Reccomended
I just used a few of the parts. The hard plastic tubbing was very difficult to work with. I used copper instead. This kit is a waste of money
David Does Not Recommend This Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
David,
We're sorry to hear about your experience with the RapidAir Piping System. Most of our customer have found it much easier to install than copper or steel piping. Please contact RapidAir customer support @ (800) 954-3310 for additional assistance.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
David,
Good day David, this message of from RapidAir Products:
--- sorry to hear about that trouble, this product has been around a long time & very highly rated, your comment is unique...some people find that unrolling on a flat surface works the best. its not like a garden hose, the tubing has to be "hefty enough" to withstand compressed air. sorry you had to resort to copper.. thanks for the feedback.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
David P.
Paris, KY
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/21/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
Great purchase, would do it all over again.
David Recommends This RapidAir Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials