< Back to Product

California Air Tools CAT-5510SE Portable - Horizontal Air Compressor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$159.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$159.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$159.00
(as of 11:37 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
California Air Tools CAT-5510SE Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (8)
Light Weight (5)
Price (4)
Easy To Use (4)
High Quality (3)
Cons
None (3)
None so far (1)
Expensive (1)
A little more than most ... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Air Compressor Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
234 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
3312 Helpful Votes
Air Compressors Direct Recommended

This model is great for DIY or jobsite uses.

The low 1680 RPM operation creates less noise & wear than 3450 RPM consumer grade compressors. And it boasts a 3000+ hour life cycle before wear while comparable units are 500 hours or less.

The 60 dBA sound level is ideal for indoor use where noise is an issue & the 8.5 low amp draw works on most household outlets.
Steve Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
161
Darryl B.
Richmond, KY
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 11/28/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Compressor
I should have got one of these long ago. Very quiet. It works great.

Sure puts the off-brand compressors to shame.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Darryl Recommends This California Air Tools Product
Darryl's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy website, set up well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Marv E.
Eloy, AZ
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/8/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Quiet!!
Very quiet!!
Pros: Quiet, Price, Light Weight, High Quality
Marv Recommends This California Air Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
62
Dale C.
Kentwood, LA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/18/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quietness Is A Novelty And A Pleasure.
Very impressed thus far with performance, construction and value.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Packaging
Cons: None
Dale Recommends This California Air Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jared V.
Lafayette, LA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/12/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Am Pleased To Say This Is An Awesome Air Compressor
This compressor has been a Godsend with helping me rebuild my house that flooded in August 2016 in Louisiana.

Incredibly quiet and can power every tool that I have used so far from framing to painting and finishing restoration of house. Can't wait to finally finish my house so I can use it for other projects around the house.
Pros: Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive, A little more than most but this will outlast any other on the ma
Jared Recommends This California Air Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Richard T.
Las Vegas, NV
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 1/30/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quietest Compressor I've Ever Owned
Quietest air compressor I've ever owned. Many of the others required hearing protection to use. Wheels make moving it around easy.

I only use it to fill tires on a motor home and vehicles, and blowing out dusty items, so can't comment on other applications such as use with power tools.
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Richard Recommends This California Air Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael S.
Pasadena, CA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/29/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Compressor
This compressor is great! Super quiet, easy controls and access. Great.
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: None
Michael Recommends This California Air Tools Product
Michael's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good customer service and answers to my technical questions."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ullrich S.
Baytown, TX
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/14/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Quiet Air I Could Find
Airbrushing does not lend itself well when the Craftsman pancake compressor decides to launch itself to a cacophony of noise that sounds like a person bending steel with a four pound mallet. So to the twenty gallon Craftsman on the other side of an insulated wall. Worse! Now you get the echo to cope with.

Then I started to look for small quiet compressors, and for the money I made the correct choice. It is not as quiet as the 400.00-500.00 hundred dollar compressors that you cannot... more
Pros: Quiet, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None so far
Ullrich Recommends This California Air Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Randy H.
Butler, PA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/27/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Air Compressor 5510se
Wonderful air compressor. Great value extremely happy with it.

Very light weight I can take it in my Jeep. Fills tank very fast.
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, Fast, Reliable
Randy Recommends This California Air Tools Product
Randy's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good experience buying from Air Compressors Direct. Would recommend them to my family. Fast and free shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Laura J.
Vestaburg, MI
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/2/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Product
Works quietly as expected. Easy to use. Portable and lightweight. Runs an air gun with no problems.

A great addition to my garage.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Laura Recommends This California Air Tools Product
Laura's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast and reliable. Came quicker than expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials