Free Shipping On Air Compressors (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Air Compressors Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Eagle EA-6000 Portable - Horizontal Air Compressor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$359.20
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$359.20
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$359.20
(as of 11:57 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Eagle EA-6000 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (8)
Fast (4)
Easy To Store (4)
High Quality (3)
Easy To Use (2)
Cons
Expensive (3)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Steve G.
Pennington, NJ
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 4/11/17
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Compressor!
Incredibly quiet air compressor that is surprisingly strong. Unfortunately was damaged when packed at the factory (not in shipping) so had to contact the company. Excellent customer service- after a few minutes with very, very courteous agent, they shipped replacement parts.

Fixed it up and have had it running, with about 1/10th the noise of my old Bostich compressor and about 10x the air!
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Store
Steve Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank H.
Andersonville, TN
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 5/9/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Everything Seems Top Notch
I have only started this up a couple of time before I had to spend some time in the hospital, but I was blown away at how quiet this machine is.

It is heavy but if a 68 year old can lift it, then it not too heavy. Everything on this seems top notch.

One minor complaint (but not taking off any stars for it) is there is no latch on the fold up handle when you fold it down.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Store, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Frank Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Manuel C.
Baltimore, MD
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 4/27/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Eagle Framing My 400 Sq-ft Addition, Running Two Nailers
Great compressor, quiet operation, quick to fill- everything as advertised. I have owned several compressors over the years this is by far the best one yet.
Pros: Quiet, Fast, Exceeded Expectations
Manuel Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Don M.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 4/29/17
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor
Good recovery time and VERY quiet. Just used it with a framing nailer to install deck boards. Good build quality.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Store
Don Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Maitreya Z.
Centerview, MO
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 4/5/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Unit
I shopped around for quite awhile to replace my old portable air compressor, which went missing during a robbery. I came to the conclusion that this unit was the way to go for me.

The price was a bit of sting but I decided that sometimes you just get what you pay for. It is a very quiet machine, much quieter than my last one and this is a huge plus.

It is easily transportable and light enough, with a little effort, for me to put in my truck if needed. I do wish it had come with an air... more
Pros: Quiet, Fast, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive
Maitreya Recommends This Eagle Product
Maitreya's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great experience with PED. The unit was packaged excellently."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David M.
Brooklyn, NY
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/2/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome & Powerful Unit
I have purchased this air compressor to do some general construction using air tools and also to do some hobby work using an airgun for painting.

I needed a compressor that would be able to handle a large output of cubic feet per minute of air as HVLP guns require. Unfortunately all the units on the market were not able to handle large amount of CFM at a given PSI.

This unit was able to handle the CFM requirement of most of my tools, except probably a large task of sandblasting. You... more
Pros: Quiet, Price, Reliable, High Quality
David Recommends This Eagle Product
David's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Package came well protected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James W.
Nokomis, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/21/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Remarkably Quiet
I work in a small garage shop so my primary concerns are noise and space so I cannot have a large noisy compressor. This one is extremely quiet so even though it needs to cycle more than a larger one it is so fast a quiet that it does not matter.

It can be stored vertically to save space and the built in cart makes for easy transport.
Pros: Quiet, Fast, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
James Recommends This Eagle Product
James's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It came packaged in a double layer box with foam blown into bags all around the machine to protect it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David P.
Westminster, CO
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/2/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Machine
Recovers fast, love the quiet running. It is pricey but worth it.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast
Cons: Expensive
David Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials