Free Shipping On Air Compressors (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Air Compressors Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Eagle 020791503979 Portable - Vertical Air Compressor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Eagle EA-6500 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (20)
High Quality (14)
Easy To Use (10)
I'd Buy It Again (8)
Exceeded Expectations (5)
Cons
Expensive (4)
absolutely none! (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
20 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Ronald P.
Glen Burnie, MD
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 5/9/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderfully Quiet!
Great compressor for the cost. So much quieter than the 'Quiet' compressor we previously had.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Ronald Recommends This Eagle Product
Ronald's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped direct, quickly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Clyde R.
Boerne, TX
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 9/26/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor
Very quiet and does everything I want it to do, only complaint is the drain valve is a little difficult to use.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Clyde Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve M.
Fort Collins, CO
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/13/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly As Advertised!
This product was shipped earlier than promised and it was very welled packed. The quality seems to be very high and it is quieter than what I was expecting! I'm going to be running a CNC machine with a plasma cutter attached, so hopefully it will hold up. Seems to be very well built. Fill time was at a good rate too.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Price
Steve Recommends This Eagle Product
Steve's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Came early and well packaged."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John M.
Gloucester, MA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/11/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Compressor For My Sprinkler System Works Well
Great compressor and great quality. Very quiet, love having two hoses would highly recommend this compressor for the quality
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable
John Recommends This Eagle Product
John's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I bought the machine to blow out my sprinklers. I have a six zone system which takes about two hours to do the whole system. We should have got a 30 gallon tank. Overall Iím very happy great compressor."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dale E.
Shawnee, KS
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/8/17
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fine Compressor, Just Too Small
I bought this compressor to run a sandblaster, I didn't know how much air they required. The compressor is fine but the air issue is still there. Again there is nothing wrong with the compressor.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable
Dale Recommends This Eagle Product
Dale's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Nothing wrong, fine company."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bryan P.
Grand Rapids, MI
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/7/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Air Compressor Iíve Owned So Far!
Extremely quiet (doesnít scare the kids when it comes on anymore) quick fill, and easy to use. Love the double connectors, the lever style drain valve, double handles, large wheels, protective housing for the mechanical, and how well built everything seems. It has quickly become one of my very favorite tools. Companyís service and attention to detail (including a nice bonus gift) is exemplary.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive
Bryan Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Al H.
Tyler, TX
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/29/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Tool!!!
This is a very powerful and capable compressor. Drives my tools with ease. If you're looking for a portable, consider this awesome air compressor, with 6 CFM @ 90 PSI.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Price, Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive
Al Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Edward L.
Vancouver, WA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/21/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding!
This Eagle Compressor is outstanding! Thank you! Now I don't jump 50 ft. when my compressor comes on. Quiet is good.

Plenty of power for what I need. Not silent but much better than my pancake.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Edward Recommends This Eagle Product
Edward's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This place was a pleasure to deal with. No problems at all."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Brendan W.
Simsbury, CT
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Compressor
I have only had the compressor one month, but it is very quiet and I have had no issues in driving my air tools with the compressor. It also worked very well in blowing my pool lines out for winterization.
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Expensive
Brendan Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Adison R.
Pasco, WA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/21/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Made With High Quality Standards
I purchased this on a sale during July and I'm happy I did. I was looking at other silent compressors and this one was the best choice because of the unique tank design that I can't find on any other compressor out there. The silence it makes exceeded my expectations. The vibration was almost unnoticeable, CFM is great.

This is now mounted to a service van and I will soon be getting a power inverter to run it on the go. 1/4 turn drain valve underneath is great to have. I like the... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Unique Design
Adison Recommends This Eagle Product
Adison's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was extremely quiet, and lightweight for the power this compressor puts out. Couldn't be a happier buyer."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Nw S
South Bound Brook, NJ
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/28/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Unit, Very Quiet
I bought the Eagle EA-6500 compressor because of the advertised low noise during operation. I couldn't be happier with how quiet it is. You can stand right next to it and have a normal conversation.
The quality and finish are outstanding. Some previous reviews mentioned air leaks so the first order of business for me was to do a leak check. The only leak found was at one of the regulator lines. Only a very slight tightening of the offending line fitting and the leak was fixed. I left it... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Nw Recommends This Eagle Product
Nw's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Franklin P.
Booker, TX
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 5/9/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Top Quality
The unit worked flawlessly out of the crate. Run very quietly and holds air well. Construction is quality.
Pros: Quiet, Features, Reliable, High Quality
Franklin Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Francis M.
Cleveland, TN
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 5/10/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Was Exactly What I Was Looking For
I own a dental lab and need to an have oil less style compressor so there is no contamination to my manufacturing process. Up to recently, the only choices for an oil less style were the loud single stage compressors. I had been window shopping for quiet/oil less style for sometime when I came across the Eagle air.

The old compressor I replaced this one with had literally got to the point that it was cycling on every 25 minutes and was running for at least 15 minutes before turning off and... more
Pros: Quiet, Price, Fast, Reliable
Francis Recommends This Eagle Product
Jim, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Francis,
I believe there might be some confusion about maintenance free air compressors for general applications and oil-free air compressors for medical/lab use.

The compressor you bought has a sealed pump, and the manufacturer does describe it as Oil Free. It doesn't need oil changes, so it is maintenance free. However, in order to use it for medical/lab use you may want to use other Air Treatment methods like dryers and/or filters to achieve the high-quality air you may need.

The best solutions for medical and lab use are Scroll Compressors. While not breathable air quality, they will meet the demands of food processing, pharmaceutical, and lab work. Air dryers are also available for these units.
more
Francis's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They're a good company to work with. Would use them again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
Daniel C.
Westerville, OH
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/14/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice & Quiet
Very quiet and good looking. Has a small leak I am still trying to find. Will discharge in an hour when not in use.

Packaged very well for shipping. Delivery driver hit tree in my driveway removing 2 foot section of bark and didn't tell me about it.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, High Quality
Daniel Recommends This Eagle Product
Jim, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Daniel,
I'm sorry the delivery driver didn't let you know about the damage. If you'd like to report the damage to R&L Carriers please give them a call at (800) 543-5589. They may need your PRO (tracking number), so I'll email that to your through your account.

If you'd like to touch base with Eagle Tech Support they can be reached at 800-551-2406. Please have the serial number of your unit handy when you call them, in case they ask.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
31
Leonard H.
Cincinnati, OH
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 6/23/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Compressor I Could Find
I evaluated the CFM ratings, current requirement and cost of quite a few compressors and I am extremely happy with the performance of this unit.

I didn't want to have to wire a dedicated line for the compressor but wanted the performance to power everything I wanted to run and also be quiet enough to not have to wear ear plugs when it is running. I have even been able to use a small sand blaster with this unit.

The compressor came bolted to a skid, covered with a strong box and... more
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Leonard Recommends This Eagle Product
Leonard's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They offer a wide variety of compressors and shipped a quality product in a timely manner. I am an extremely satisfied customer."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
George M.
Lindsborg, KS
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/27/17
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet!!
I couldn't believe how quiet it is compared to my other compressor and it seems to be very well built. It keeps up with all the air tools that I use and I don't need to wear ear plugs while I'm using them.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
George Recommends This Eagle Product
George's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"There was a little confusion about the product at first, but once I got a hold of the right sale person he managed to get my questions answered. The shipping went very well, the delivery person was nice enough cart it right up driveway to my garage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
42
Daran G.
Montgomery, TX
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase! Very Happy With Product Quality
Just received AE-6500 today. Crated very well in wood and cardboard. Had to unscrew wooden protective crate to get it out. Only had to install bolt-on wheels and I was good to go. Broke in by running 15 minutes with drain valve open. Only problem was inserting air nozzle with pressure on the line. I drained tank and quick connectors worked just fine. Very well made. Very quiet compared to my old harbor freight. Quality of design and workmanship makes this compressor worth every penny... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Cons: absolutely none!
Daran Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
10
John E.
West Allis, WI
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 8/28/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Seems To Be A Quality Product - Very Quiet
Very quiet compared to my old pancake compressor. I have it right next to my bench. It doesn't even startle me when it comes on. Completely air tight. If I am not using air it rarely/never comes on. If I turn the unit off it holds pressure for days losing almost no air.

The only reason I rated quality as "good" is because the compressor shield appeared a little bent or dented up when I uncrated it. Minor cosmetic problem.

I am totally satisfied, though I have only been... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
John Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jesse Pace
Three Rivers, MI
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 8/20/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow
It's amazing how quiet this compressor is. Definitely worth the few extra $$. It doesn't take long to fill up the tank either. It was packaged well, and arrived quicker then expected. I definitely recommend this compressor.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Light Weight, Fast
Jesse Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Brendan W.
Simsbury, CT
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 8/27/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Air Compressor
I have had the compressor for about 4 months, very happy with CFM to run air tools. Very quiet compared to other compressors I have owned. Expensive compared to other units, but I must say worth the $$
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive
Brendan Recommends This Eagle Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials