Your Cart @ Air Compressors Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Puma TE-5040V Two Stage Air Compressor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$999.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$999.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$987.77
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Puma TE-5040V Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Fast (1)
Quiet (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
None to display.
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
3 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Silvano D.
Scottsdale, AZ
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/16/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than I Expected
Compressor arrived on time.better than I expected. Fills tank in 5 1/2 minutes. Is very quiet for 2 stage compressor.and keeps up withal my air tools.

I would recommend this compressor to anyone.
Silvano Recommends This Puma Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Horace C.
Starks, LA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/2/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Arrived Early
I ordered my compressor to be delivered on the week of 3/14/16 thru 3/18/16 as I was planning a camping trip for the week of 3/7/16 thru 3/12/16.

Well my camping trip got canceled because of weather, but that didn't stop the delivery of my compressor on 3/8/16.
Glad I was here to unload it.

The compressor work well, Pumps up fast without a lot of noise. Haven't really had much of a chance to use it yet.
When you order it you better be ready to receive it. lol
Horace Recommends This Puma Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Horace,
I see the note on your order asking to delay the shipment, so it would have transmitted to the folks at Puma. I'm sorry they didn't catch it- in this case the bad weather was a good thing!

For folks reading this review- if you have special delivery instructions like this, please follow up with a call us or email so we know to walk through the instructions with the manufacturer. This order came in through PayPal, so it went automatically through our system to Puma; we didn't get a chance to check on it.

We appreciate your business, and I'm glad everything worked out!
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Jesse N.
Beaverton, OR
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 1/17/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I picked up this Puma as my 10 yr old 120v, 33 gal, 5.6 CFM compressor just couldn't keep up with the demand that I wanted to run my small blast cabinet.

I've had the new Puma up & running for a couple of weeks now and I'm very pleased with how much quieter it is than my old unit (it's quieter than my shop vac that I use for dust collection while sand blasting), and thrilled with the fact that it's pumping nearly 3 times the CFM as my old compressor. Recovery time is very quick.

I'm... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast
Jesse Recommends This Puma Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials