Free Shipping On Air Compressors (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Quincy 271C80VCBM Two Stage Air Compressor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$2,799.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$2,834.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Quincy 271C80VCBM Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
3/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (6)
Quiet (5)
Reliable (4)
Fast (3)
Durable (1)
Cons
Expensive (4)
Bad Instructions (1)
Heavy (1)
Needs Better Checklist (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Joe S.
Monroe, GA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/19/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful, Keeps Up With Sandblaster, Quick Customer Service/tech
After figuring out how to get it off the pallet and bolting in a level place, the unit kept tripping off on its own overload. After contacting customer support, I received a quick reply call. The motor overload was set too low from Quincy. Once support informed me how to dial it in correctly, the unit ran perfectly and had no problem keeping up with my 19 CFM @ 90 psi demand for over an hour without running continuously.

Another issue was the wire coming from the low oil sensor was laying... more
View Image
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Needs Better Checklist
Joe Recommends This Quincy Product
Joe's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"They have a great selection and descriptions in order to make an informed decision in choosing a product so as to eliminate any surprises when product arrives."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Gregory D.
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 4/2/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding American Product
Very happy with this purchase. A bit pricey but work the extra cost after experiencing the performance. This beast is HEAVY so be prepared.
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Gregory Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David B.
Claremore, OK
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 3/17/17
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Well Built, Strong & Surprisingly Quiet Machine
This compressor has more than enough power and CFM to keep our machine shop running full speed. This 220 has a much lower amperage draw than the compressor we pulled out of here.

Great machine.
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Reliable, Fast
Cons: Expensive
David Recommends This Quincy Product
David's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Air Compressors Direct was very quick to place order and shipment was much faster than quoted."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Garret C.
Ocala, FL
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 12/7/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Smooth, Fast, & Quiet
I have needed a larger compressor for some time and after looking around I went with Quincy. They are made in the USA, have a good overall rating and came as advertised.

So far it works smooth, fast and quieter than my much smaller compressor.
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Expensive, Bad Instructions
Garret Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert P.
Damon, TX
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/13/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Big Blue
I recently ordered a Quincy Max 7.5hp 80 gallon 2 stage air compressor after deliberating between this one and the comparable Ingresoll Rand version. Air Compressorsdirect.com recommended the Quincy since the life rating on the compressor was much more than the IR.

The compressor arrived on a drop deck 18 wheeler. It was well worth the extra $35 for the drop deck. The driver even let me use his pallet jack to wheel it into my shop. The compressor was well packaged, and also included a... more
Pros: Features, Quiet, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Robert Recommends This Quincy Product
Robert's Experience With Air Compressors Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"ACD.com was very helpful with any questions I had. The website is laid out to allow easy navigation as well as the ability to find most of the info you need to make an informed purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
David S.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 7/19/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Would Not Deliver To Alley
I placed the order and paid additional for liftgate delivery. However, they refused to deliver it to my alley where my shop is accessible (plenty of room for a box truck). I canceled the order.
David Recommends This Quincy Product
Jim, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
David,
I'm sorry we couldn't arrange delivery in an alley- there are some places a semi-truck just won't fit. Other customers with tight delivery spaces arrange to pick the unit up at the shipping terminal so they can use a smaller vehicle.

Our Shipping Policy says items over 100 pounds ship by semi-truck for curb-side delivery. The liftgate lowers the compressor from the truck to the ground if you don't have a loading dock, fork lift, or front loader.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ken W.
Purceville, VA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 2/4/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Still Don't Have It
Ordered on 1-23-15, showed up on 2-4-15 damaged. I did not accept it. Looked like it fell off a loading dock, still had pieces of concrete on it from falling. I received an email to write a review and I still do not have the compressor.

My c/c has been charged. I called 3 times and was told I would get a call back or email and I haven't gotten either. On today 2-25-15 I am not unhappy I just want the compressor or an explanation.
Ken Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Ken,
We are sorry to hear of how long this process has taken to get the air compressor you have ordered. After tracking the replacement order I have shown that it was delivered on 2/26. The arrival took this long due to the fact the trucking company experienced some inclement weather along the way. Please let us know if we can help any further. We can be reached at 800-710-7499.
more
Was this review helpful?
12
G.c.
Glendora, CA
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Eletric Motors Used
According to Quincy, they use Baldor electric motors primarily and WEG secondary. WEG are made in Brazil and Quincy suggests they are equal to Baldor.

Not sure about that but if they use WEG, Quincy must have the insight they are worthy of a Baldor or they would start a huge problem with their customer base.
G.c. Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
01
James S.
Hawley, PA
Purchased from Air Compressors Direct
Purchased 10/2/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacing A 20 Year Old Snap-on Compressor
I picked the Quincy for 2 reasons, one it has a lot of options and two, it was American made. So far I'm
satisfied with its operation, it sounds good, refills fast, and has plenty of air to offer.

A couple of small issues to explain. 1. it took 11 business days to ship, which was 4 days longer than advertised, so keep that in mind when ordering. My American made compressor has a "made in Brazil" electric motor on it. There is a small air leak somewhere on the unit because the... more
Pros: Quiet, Fast, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
James Recommends This Quincy Product
Jim, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
James,
Our website shows this unit "Ships in 4 to 7 Business Days". Business days are Monday thru Friday, excluding holidays. Your unit was ordered on 10/2, and shipped on 10/14- the 8th business day after you ordered, which was the Columbus Day holiday.

YRC Freight shows it was delivered on 10/17, so the entire delivery took 11 business days. This is reasonable for units that need to be shipped by freight carriers; their turnaround time is slower than smaller UPS or FedEX shipments.

This unit has a 2 year Factory Warranty, so please contact the folks at Quincy directly at (217) 277-0270 for help in troubleshooting or setting up service for your compressor.
more
Was this review helpful?
68
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials